We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice View

A good leisure walk for a late afternoon. The lake provides a good sense of serenity. Good... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
LaiSiong
a place to meet local

this is a place that full of local people. the view was okay. there is a place that we can rent... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2018
ana_kecik
,
kuala lumpur
Read all 93 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kunming
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
24
44
23
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
44
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread the main attraction tower poets dynasty longest writings feed seagulls yuan lake china bird
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Strange Tripadvisor name. This review is about Daguan Lou Park 大观楼公园。Was there yesterday. The seagulls have arrived from Siberia. You can feed them bread scraps from your hand.

Quite a few attractive traditional buildings built near the water (Lake Dian 滇池。) Bus 100 goes here. You can take it from the 梁家河车场 stop of Metro Line 3.

Admission is now 26 Yuan for adults. This is a nice place to come in February when they have displays of tulips.

Walk around, read a book, play cards, drink tea. There is a concession area near the exit with a dozen eating places including a McDonald's that will be opening soon.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is a classical Chinese park, huge open space, with winding corridors, pavilions, willow trees, arch bridges and archways. There is the famous 3 storey Grand View Pavilion built in 1890. Suggest to climb to the top which provides a spectacular view of Dianchi Lake and the distant Western Hills.

There were also boat rides, theme park rides with many food stalls too. Toilet facilities also available. Depending on season, different types of flowers can be found here. As I visited on a Sunday, it was crowded with local families having picnics here. Nevertheless, I could find many quiet spots to rest, relax and enjoy the park.

Admission fee is 20rmb. Overall, recommend to spend a few hours here if you have time to spare in Kunming.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank LG_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

You have to pay entrance fee (26 yuan pp). The park is nothing special, no special gardens, but is nice enough to walk through. Some of the flower beds are well maintained. There also are fun rides for which you have to pay extra.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sjakie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

Kunming is a really nice park with lots of beautiful flowers. We enjoyed the boat ride that we rented for an hour and my 16 and 13yo drove. The flowers are very spring like and the French fries are good. Be ready to do a lot of walking. There were a couple of panhandlers there though.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Getaway640918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Kunming at 4.30 pm on 14 Apr 2017 for our 10 days tour. We were chauferred to our first destination, the Daguan Yuan Park. The Daguan Yuan Park is a huge park with 47 ha area. It consists of hills, ponds, pavillions and rockeries. Our tour guide Miss Ching gave us the historical run down of the park. This park was built in a style similar to that of the gardens of the Yangtze River Delta. The attraction is the Grand View Tower buit in the Qing Dynasty in 1690. The ancient architecture in the midst of greenery and ponds was facinating. Although we did not have sufficient time to see all, we were rewarded with the magnificient backdrop sun set view of the park while we were in the park. It was a beautiful scene with sun setting and it was a blessing in disguise that we visited the park at the right time.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank dr_ganlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews