We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
162
79
32
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
79
32
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upgraded to a suite the club lounge ihg member wifi coverage buffet dinner international airport reception staff room was large chinese restaurant spire taxis luggage bellboy television gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We stay here 6 days 5 nights. The room is clean and comfortable, the restaurant consider ok and front desk ok.

But the bellboy is rude, I think the management should educate or give them more training.

We are happy all these days, but the bellboy spoil our mood at the end when we are leaving hotel today!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank NIs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BankHotel-Kunming, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hi ,Dear Guest :
Warmest greetings from Crowne Plaza Kunming City Center. I hope this message finds you well.

We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay experience more memorable. However, with regards to the bellboy service , I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by his attitude.It may be that his poor English communication makes you feel bad about your service.Firstly,I have to say sorry about his bad service.Then I have spoken to his department to ensure this will not happen again.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Warmest
Echo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

It was so easy to get around by foot as well as by taking a cab to performances. The staff were so helpful - especially the Concierge. The lounge and the breakfasts on the second floor were very good.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor with quieter rooms and view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaganbond2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BankHotel-Kunming, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest :
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. It is my pleasure to add to your journey and wish you a pleasant life

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


Sincerely,
Echo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Nice and clean hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The staff is helpful and professional. There's a alley nearby...full of restaurants but it is kinda hard to find but it's right there within walking distance. We discovered that alley by accident and glad that we did.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayS6408YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BankHotel-Kunming, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest :
I'm glad to see you have a beautiful travel time.Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Central.Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our excellent location made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!


Sincerely,
Echo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Reception area gave the wrong impression- like it and the Reception staff outstanding
My first room - dour brown; strong smell as if it was a smokers room for many years. May we’ll have been as subsequently found out they have smokers rooms .
I ask for a new room and was upgraded to a suite on the 15th Floor - same smell but no as strong
Great room - but the lounge area was so hot - like being in a sauna and the air conditioning had minimal impact
The bedroom was up to expectation- even the air con in this room worked well.
Good clean bathroom
Lunch on the first day in the Chinese Restaurant- good meal- quick - great service
There will not be a next time - this property is the same as the Guangzhou Crowne Plaza City Centre - which was outstanding

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BankHotel-Kunming, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hi Richard
Warmest greetings from Crowne Plaza kunming city centre .I hope this message finds you well.

We are always seeking feedback from our guests to understand of what they value during their stays and what can be improved to make their stay experience more memorable. However, with regards to the smell of smoke in the room, I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by foul smell. I have spoken to the housekeeping department to ensure this will not happen again.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza kunming city centre in the future where we are sure you will have a comfortable stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

aircon not working, strange smell in the room, bad food quality, low quality lounge
positve: good location for a banker visiting the chinese banks in Kunming. Most of them are in a walking distance from the hotel, if the weather is good. Anyway, your choice is also not that big as the taxis at the hotel refuse to take you anywhere apart from a overcharged trip to the airport. Avoid them! Also the taxis called by the concierge (which also takes some convincing them) wont always take you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Paulobtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BankHotel-Kunming, Manager at Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Hi Guest ,
Thank you for your kind words regarding the aircon.
Your observations and opinions are well appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities. We've communicated with the engineering Department, and we will make improvements. Indeed, feedback is always important as it is a way of reviewing the level of service we provide our guests, and we will try our best to give every guest a comfortable experience.

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews