We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park Kunming

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Kunming
Ranked #2 of 1,101 Hotels in Kunming
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good location between many shops and a large park. The rooms are comfortable with a king size bed. The restaurant and bar is on the 21st floor where a very good breakfast is served. They also have a dinner buffet for RMB138 which I thought was a bit steep for China. If you want other western food you need to find the Plaza, which is 15 minutes walk to the right from the Hotel entry. The shops near the Hotel sell mainly shoes and electronics.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubenjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.
We are indeed pleased to learn that you are happy with our services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Grand Park Kunming, your home away from home.
If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to oblige.
Once again, thank you very much for staying at the Grand Park Kunming.

Thank you and kind regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    193
    81
    16
    5
See reviews for
62
80
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is very nice located near the Green Lake. It's near Wenlin street, which has coffee bars and nice restaurants. The hotel buffet is good. Prive / value is very good, especially when they do promotion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.
We are indeed pleased to learn that you are happy with our services .
If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to oblige.
Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you and kind regards
Benny Chung
GM
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

First stop on our adoption journey. Comfortable rooms, firm beds, courteous staff, close to amenities. Hotel was under construction during our stay, but it did not hamper our plans. Actually all of Kunming seemed to be under construction, so we took this in stride. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Internet was functional, but signal could have been a little stronger. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for staying at Grand Park Kunming and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are indeed pleased to learn that you are happy with our services.
At Grand Park Kunming, improving our service standards and offerings is one of our key priorities and we endeavour to provide our guests with an enhanced and more enjoyable experience, through our hotel refurbishment.
we look forward to welcome you back to the Grand Park Kunming, your home away from home.
If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to oblige.
Once again, thank you very much for staying at the Grand Park Kunming.
Thank you and kind regards
Benny Chung
GM
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were here for two nights and enjoyed the supremely comfortable beds, the attentive staff, the location and the attractive rooms. The breakfast buffet was fresh, with a variety of foods and ample quantities. Very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to Executive level so the rooms were of a very high standard, quiet with very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.
We are indeed pleased to learn that you are happy with our services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Grand Park Kunming, your home away from home.
If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to oblige.
Once again, thank you very much for staying at the Grand Park Kunming.
Thank you and kind regards
Benny Chung
General Manager
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Grand park Kumming for 2 nights (3-5 September 2012) as part of our 15 day China tour.
This hotel was under massive construction,(very much needed) which we were not informed of by our travel organization. There is no bar, no spa, no gym, and a loud generator noise at night. This is not an international five star hotel. We cannot find anyone that speaks enough english to have ice sent to our room. Even after Selena ( our tour guide) requested ice for us, we had to call back 3 times.  No one at the front desk knew the fitness center was closed or what time it opened. I ended up on the 5th floor where the rooms had been gutted and it was not safe for guest, while looking for the closed fitness center. We tried to exchange money at the hotel to make a purchase during our last night in Kumming and was told come back tomorrow. Only after we insisted were we able to exchange money.I do understand that language barriers will be an issue, but it should not stand in the way of excellent service. The staff have a too carefree attitude. The doorman actually greeted me as I was coming in from my morning run but allowed the door to close in my face... Really?
I would hope this hotel will be greatly improved by the renovations and may be a decent place to stay upon its completion. Why they could close down all of the amenities at once is beyond me. I would not recommend this hotel.



Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Park Kunming and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn about your experience and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

At Grand Park Kunming, improving our service standards and offerings is one of our key priorities and we endeavour to provide our guests with an enhanced and more enjoyable experience, through our hotel refurbishment.

In the meantime, pertaining to your feedback regarding the service of the Front Office, it have been highlighted with the department head and the staff concerned has also been counseled. Preventive steps to avoid such incidents from recurring have been put in place.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Thank you.
Benny Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

If this hotel is not in the top 10, there is a reason.

The bathrooms are not very clean and the rooms are no more than average.

We found out that they are just starting the rennovation process for the entire place so as it is well located, I would not discourage anyone to go there. But I would wait 1 year to enjoy renovated rooms.

Sure it will be good again then.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffBHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Grand Park Kunming and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn about your experience and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

At Grand Park Kunming, improving our service standards and offerings is one of our key priorities and we endeavour to provide our guests with an enhanced and more enjoyable experience, through our hotel refurbishment.

In the meantime, pertaining to your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our bathrooms, we will certainly review our processes and take steps to address this concern.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Thank you.
Benny Chung
General Manager
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our most recent trip to China. It is centrally located. One can take off in any direction and find shops, restaurants and even a pretty lake. There is a museum across the street also. The Dynamic Yunnan theater show is about 4 blocks away. The restaurant in the hotel for the buffet breakfast was terrific, a large selection of both western and asian breakfast items. Beds were comfortable and they brought the ice when needed quickly.
Only slight drawback is that the WIFI was in the lobby only.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennykunming, General Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

We are indeed pleased to learn that you are happy with our services and we look forward to welcome you back to the Grand Park Kunming, your home away from home.

Our WIFI signal is covered all hotel public areas and guest rooms, not only the lobby. Will highlight your case with our Engineering department to check it.

If we can be of any assistance to you, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to oblige.

Once again, thank you very much for staying at the Grand Park Kunming.

Thank you and kind regards

Benny Chung
General Manager
Grand Park Kunming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
0.4 mi away
Green Lake Hotel
Green Lake Hotel
#3 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Intercontinental Kunming
Intercontinental Kunming
#1 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#9 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Kunming
#5 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Kunming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Kunming

Property: Grand Park Kunming
Address: No.20 Hong Hua Qiao, Kunming 650031, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kunming
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kunming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park Kunming 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and only a 20 minutes’ drive from Kunming International Airport and minutes from the Central Business District, the 300-room Grand Park Kunming is the first international luxury hotel in Kunming. With its undulating wave-like façade soaring 18 storeys above the lush green surroundings coupled with prime views of the famous Green Lake, the hotel is an iconic landmark set to pamper the modern international traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Grand Park Kunming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Kunming Hotel Kunming
Kunming Grand Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing