We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely clean, Exceptionally comfortable bed, Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel

Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
Ranked #37 of 1,101 Hotels in Kunming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely clean, Exceptionally comfortable bed, Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a total of about 80 nights in the past three years and keep coming back. Breakfast is great too--Chinese and some Western, very fresh food and brewed coffee. Check in and out is efficient and accurate. BBC and ESPN and Discovery Channel on the TV.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandSandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Linfen, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for two days in January 2013. It is quite far from the center of the city but you can pick up the bus that takes you right into town (and for only 2RMB it is cheaper then taking a taxi). The hotel staff is very helpful and even though the English is a little lacking, the staff are willing to go out of their way to help you. The room was beautiful and very quiet. Though the bed was the best part of the room. I have been in China for two years and have noticed that most beds here are as hard as rocks, but this bed was one I would have taken home with me. The breakfest buffet was great. They had a lot of options to choose from. They even had coffee! I was sad to leave. If I ever go to this city again on vacation I am going to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viola232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
172 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room size of this hotel is very small, considering that the toilet is already an open plan one. Anyhow, its design is quite modern and bright. The manner of front office staff is fine. The breakfast quality is quite average. The problem is its location, just in the middle of nowhere. There's no supermarket and restaurant nearby, not even small convenient store. There're just 2 kinds of shops nearby - musical instrument shops and motorcycle shops. For tourists, sorry, nothing to see. In my opinion, this hotel is overpriced - 388 yuan for a standard room with breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

we stay at this hotel 3 nights, we have late check in 4 o´clock in the morning, but we must pay the whole night. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The room´s are very big and clean, the roomservice very fast. next time come here we use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel in April 2012 for about 10 days. The hotel staff was helpful, prompt, and knew reasonably good English. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety to choose from. The hotel is located in a neighborhood of musical instruments stores which was interesting. Within walking distance there were local fruit and vegetable markets, banks, restaurants and a great wholesale outlet for books at a discount. One could easily access places worth visiting because cabs were easily available and most places were within reasonable distance. It was easy to get back to the hotel from anywhere because cab drivers mostly knew the street. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anybody visiting Kunming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annapurna_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel for 3 nights in October, and I enjoyed every second of the stay. The room was very big and very good-looking. I had a wow-feeling when I entered the room the first day :-)

The breakfast was very good - with both typical Chinese dishes and more Western ones too. The staff was great. They were more than willing to help with anything and their English was pretty good too.

The hotel is located close to the very centre of the city, and you can get most places by foot. Otherwise taxies are very cheap.

There was free internet access in the room, but you had to pay extra to get wireless, which I think they should offer for free considering the standard of the hotel. But other than that I don't really have any bad things to say about the hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay there, and I'd love to stay there again if I come back to Kunming!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
Golden Spring Hotel
#36 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Jinmabijifang
Green Lake View Hotel
Green Lake View Hotel
#335 of 1,101 in Kunming
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#9 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Era Hotel Kunming
#8 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Wenhui Hotel
#49 of 1,101 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel

Property: Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
Address: NO. 56 Zhuantang Road, Kunming 650032, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,101 Hotels in Kunming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing