We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean, Exceptionally comfortable bed, Excellent service”

Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel
Ranked #106 of 1,237 Hotels in Kunming
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a total of about 80 nights in the past three years and keep coming back. Breakfast is great too--Chinese and some Western, very fresh food and brewed coffee. Check in and out is efficient and accurate. BBC and ESPN and Discovery Channel on the TV.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandSandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for two days in January 2013. It is quite far from the center of the city but you can pick up the bus that takes you right into town (and for only 2RMB it is cheaper then taking a taxi). The hotel staff is very helpful and even though the English is a little lacking, the staff are willing to go out of their way to help you. The room was beautiful and very quiet. Though the bed was the best part of the room. I have been in China for two years and have noticed that most beds here are as hard as rocks, but this bed was one I would have taken home with me. The breakfest buffet was great. They had a lot of options to choose from. They even had coffee! I was sad to leave. If I ever go to this city again on vacation I am going to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viola232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room size of this hotel is very small, considering that the toilet is already an open plan one. Anyhow, its design is quite modern and bright. The manner of front office staff is fine. The breakfast quality is quite average. The problem is its location, just in the middle of nowhere. There's no supermarket and restaurant nearby, not even small convenient store. There're just 2 kinds of shops nearby - musical instrument shops and motorcycle shops. For tourists, sorry, nothing to see. In my opinion, this hotel is overpriced - 388 yuan for a standard room with breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

we stay at this hotel 3 nights, we have late check in 4 o´clock in the morning, but we must pay the whole night. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. The room´s are very big and clean, the roomservice very fast. next time come here we use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel in April 2012 for about 10 days. The hotel staff was helpful, prompt, and knew reasonably good English. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety to choose from. The hotel is located in a neighborhood of musical instruments stores which was interesting. Within walking distance there were local fruit and vegetable markets, banks, restaurants and a great wholesale outlet for books at a discount. One could easily access places worth visiting because cabs were easily available and most places were within reasonable distance. It was easy to get back to the hotel from anywhere because cab drivers mostly knew the street. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anybody visiting Kunming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annapurna_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed at Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel for 3 nights in October, and I enjoyed every second of the stay. The room was very big and very good-looking. I had a wow-feeling when I entered the room the first day :-)

The breakfast was very good - with both typical Chinese dishes and more Western ones too. The staff was great. They were more than willing to help with anything and their English was pretty good too.

The hotel is located close to the very centre of the city, and you can get most places by foot. Otherwise taxies are very cheap.

There was free internet access in the room, but you had to pay extra to get wireless, which I think they should offer for free considering the standard of the hotel. But other than that I don't really have any bad things to say about the hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay there, and I'd love to stay there again if I come back to Kunming!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SharonSushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.7 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#10 of 1,237 in Kunming
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#5 of 1,237 in Kunming
586 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Green Lake Hotel
Green Lake Hotel
#4 of 1,237 in Kunming
588 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Kunming
#1 of 1,237 in Kunming
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel

Address: No.56 Zhuantang Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,237 Hotels in Kunming
Price Range: $50 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Spring City Garden Tianhong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing