We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Xi'an Evening Food Tour by TukTuk
524

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Lost Plate Xian Food Tours
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
709
26
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
709
26
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodles from place to place biang biang street food xi guide wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 744 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2020

Wonderful experience. We traveled through the alley ways of old Xi'an sampling the vast array of local cuisines. Watched a restaurant make biang niang noodles banging the dough making the sound "Biang Biang!"

Learned the history of Xi'an as the terminus of the Silk Road and the influence of the spices on the cuisine.

The guides are super knowledgeable and friendly.

Good for the adventurous eater (me) and the picky eater (teenage daughter).

Hands down the best experience we had in Xi'an.

Authentic, educational, fun, cultural,delicious!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Xian Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Hi Nancy, wow, thanks so much for all of your kind words! Those noodles are soo cool, right?! It was our pleasure to host you and your family, we only hope we get the chance to eat with you again somewhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Absolutely loved this experience, which took us to places we would never have found by ourselves. What a lovely experience and very highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank TheCornerPlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Xian Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Hi TheCornerPlot, thanks so much for joining us! We're so happy to hear you had a lovely time. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Interesting and at times exciting as we sped through the back streets of the inner city on Tuk Tuks, stopping off at a range of food outlets including homemade spices at a BBQ on the street and a noodle shop with locals. The range of food and a plethora of tastes, smell and sights made this an evening to remember. We didn't have a clue as to what to expect as our tour company just put it on to the itinerary. I think we were the first large group (eight pax) to do it. Usually it caters for singles or couples.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MLQCCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Xian Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2020

Hi MLQCCP, thanks so much for coming along and experiencing the unexpected! The BBQ is so good right?! It was our pleasure to host you and your group and we're happy to hear you had a good time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We loved our food tour with Susan. The food was great. Our guide was very fun told many great stories. We ate so many things that we could not have found on our own and went to very authentic restaurants where the owners treated us like family. My wife and three teenage kids agree it was a highlight of our visit to Xian. We highly recommend the tour, and we will take another Lost Plate tour when we get to Shanghai.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Jessie was our guide. Her personality made the tour fly by. She always made sure you had plenty of beverage and plenty of food. But more than that you can tell she has a real passion for Xi'an. So many tour guides are just going through the motions but Jessie had a real gift for what she does. She is informative while being funny and kind. She made the night fly.
And the food....good god the food was amazing . We loved the Biang Biang Noodles , the beef skewers, and would kill to have those soup dumplings again.
At the end of the night Jessie made sure everyone knew how to get to their hotel safely and offered suggestions for other restaurants.

It was the perfect tour. Thank you Jessie!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Eggfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews