We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel,Xian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Ranked #3 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Bigfork, Montana, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean. No converters necessary in the rooms. The food was fabulous and superb service. I would highly recommend this hotel the next time you are in Xi'an city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    462
    72
    8
    8
See reviews for
99
169
26
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very good and the service is excellent. I had booked a car from the hotel to pick me up from the airport. The drive in was pleasant and when I arrived, I was met at the door by the hostess who escorted me to my room to do the registration.
Everything is nice and the breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shcc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was excellent, and the services of the Horizon Club lounge were very good. We ate breakfast (included) one day in the main dining room and on the other day in the Horizon Club. The buffet selection in the dining room was, of course, better than that in the Horizon Club, but the latter was much more peaceful. We recommend this hotel chain for travel in China.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel overall and reasonably central. Service from staff was very good and food (breakfast) was nice in the morning. Only real issue for me was the bed in our room was uneven and basically worn out so very uncomfortable to sleep on. Once a new mattress goes on the bed, the room becomes great again.

Room Tip: 1614 is the room to avoid until the bed is fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Shangri La Hotels are excellent and this one is no exception. Rooms have wonderful touches like night lights under the night stands and bathroom vanity that eliminate the worry about getting around at night. Young ladies and gentlemen are in the lobby looking for an opportunity to make ones stay better. The food is some of the best in China. Staying here is more like staying on a fine cruise ship than a hotel. There are good reasons that their prices are higher than other fine hotels. Try it once and you will see why.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Putterface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We love the Shangri-La and stay there whenever possible. Xi'an's Shangri-La hotel is another example of amazing hospitality. When we had two flights cancelled due to Typhoon Usagi, guest relations (Thank you Jessica!) took care of us and made sure we had help at the airport and a place to come back to. Everything was seamless and made for a nice extra couple days in beautiful Xi'an. Thanks also to Angel and Vicky who also took great care of us. Truly amazing service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank ShenzhenJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Okay so I left my IPad on the plane when I landed at Xi'an airport. I realised when I was checking in. I asked the 2 lovely ladies in the Club Room to see if they can contact the airline to see if they have it. 2 hours later it was back inn my hand - sheer quality.
Nothing in this place is short of perfection. Seriously this is just pure class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.9 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
6.0 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel,Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel,Xian

Property: Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Address: No.38B Keji Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710075, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#39 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Hotel,Xian 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-la, Xian is located in the prestigious financial and shopping district of the Gao Xin Hi-tech Development Zooe, hotel enjoys easy access to Xian's leading business, entertainment and shopping destinations. A prime residence for both busniess and leisure travelers, the hotel is just 30 minutes drive from Xian International Airport and 45 minutes from the world-famous Terra-Cotta Warriors Museum. Hotel provides Complimentary shuttle bus service for all in-house paying guests on Weekend and public holiday. The hotel comprises 395 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, all with floor-to-ceiling glass windows and stunning views of the landscaped gardens or the city. At 57 square meters, the spacious Grand Premier rooms are the largest guestrooms in Xian for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Orbitz so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel,Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian China/Shaanxi
Shangri La Hotel Xi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing