We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$72
$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$289
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveler rating
942
522
87
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
522
87
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantyi cafehorizon clubsiam gardentour managerguest relationslobby loungeart museumthe terra cotta warriorsthe general managerbusiness tripmemorable stayexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetterracotta armyspecial thankswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was excellent, and the services of the Horizon Club lounge were very good. We ate breakfast (included) one day in the main dining room and on the other day in the Horizon Club. The buffet selection in the dining room was, of course, better than that in the Horizon Club, but the latter was much more peaceful. We recommend this hotel chain for travel in China.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel overall and reasonably central. Service from staff was very good and food (breakfast) was nice in the morning. Only real issue for me was the bed in our room was uneven and basically worn out so very uncomfortable to sleep on. Once a new mattress goes on the bed, the room becomes great again.

Room Tip: 1614 is the room to avoid until the bed is fixed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Shangri La Hotels are excellent and this one is no exception. Rooms have wonderful touches like night lights under the night stands and bathroom vanity that eliminate the worry about getting around at night. Young ladies and gentlemen are in the lobby looking for an opportunity to make ones stay better. The food is some of the best in China. Staying here is more like staying on a fine cruise ship than a hotel. There are good reasons that their prices are higher than other fine hotels. Try it once and you will see why.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Putterface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We love the Shangri-La and stay there whenever possible. Xi'an's Shangri-La hotel is another example of amazing hospitality. When we had two flights cancelled due to Typhoon Usagi, guest relations (Thank you Jessica!) took care of us and made sure we had help at the airport and a place to come back to. Everything was seamless and made for a nice extra couple days in beautiful Xi'an. Thanks also to Angel and Vicky who also took great care of us. Truly amazing service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank ShenzhenJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Okay so I left my IPad on the plane when I landed at Xi'an airport. I realised when I was checking in. I asked the 2 lovely ladies in the Club Room to see if they can contact the airline to see if they have it. 2 hours later it was back inn my hand - sheer quality.
Nothing in this place is short of perfection. Seriously this is just pure class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews