We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good for the price”
Review of Hotel Ibis Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Ranked #39 of 2,558 Hotels in Xi'an
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just good for the price”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I found this hoyel just good for the price. The quality isd the avarage of Ibis brand, but the receptionist are under the Ibis standard. there was a little argument about laundry service, we say that it was not managed like Ibis usually does, and they said that that was China. I think that when somebody take a brand over his shirt should respect the brand's standard.
If you just need a basic accomodation this hotel give you a low quakity at a low price. It is clean and inside the old wall of Xian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blurider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    405
    161
    35
    17
See reviews for
95
178
76
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frydek-Mistek, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The biggest advantage of Ibis hotel is you usually get what you expected and pay for. Ibis Xian is typical Ibis hotel and quite new one I guess.

Positive:
- very good location in the city centre, bus stop next to the hotel
- clean, comfortable bed
- english speaking staff
- very good value
- Ibis hotel (for someone)

Negative
- for this price nothing
- Small rooms (however it's typical for Ibis hotel)
- Ibis hotel (for someone)

For couple of nights very good choose, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJanecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just got back from spending 4 days in Xian. Can't understand all the bad reviews the room we had easily slept 3 adults. Hotel is inside the city walls with bus stops outside, we did try to use a taxi one day but they never seem to stop, you can walk to most attractions (20 minutes to bell tower). Plenty of restaurants nearby. To sum up its an Ibis stop at one and you know they are all the same, as others say you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was in a nice location, inside the city walls. But, the rooms were so so small. I am not sure of the Ibis standard, but, the rooms were too small for comfort.
But, the staff, especially, the hotel manager was a very nice and helpful lady. She went out of her way to help me with my son's food and milk.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M0na_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

great location, easy access to major attractions, bus stops just a few walking steps away, for what you pay for the hotel, it is excellent value. Staff knowledgeable, helpful and friendly and will let you know about the bus routes to take to where you need to go. Xian is badly in need of subway system, only one line available right now and major constructions going on for other lines, thus causing major traffic congestion.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SundayEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#41 of 2,558 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#31 of 2,558 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.0 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#53 of 2,558 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Xi'an

Property: Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Address: No.59 Heping Road, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Xi'an 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of our top picks in Xi'an. Ibis Xi'an Heping has air-conditioned rooms with free wired internet, 4.8 km from Xi'an Station. The hotel features a concierge, a restaurant and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ibis Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Xi An
Ibis Hotel Xian
Hotel Ibis Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing