We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
37
160
72
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
160
72
25
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The best hotel we found in our 10 days China tour. Unfortunately we stayed only one night at this hotel. Rooms are spacious. Luckily we got a room facing the city and we could see much of the city wall from our room. It is very close to the road, and therefore there is a problem related to parking. The underground railway station is in the compound of the hotel

Room Tip: rooms facing the city wall gives a nice view
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudantha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Dynasty Hotel for 2 nights during a recent trip to China. We stayed in one of their Executive rooms and whilst the room was very large, it was sparsely furnished and quite old and dated. The shower in the bathroom leaked, breakfast had few Western options and there is no wifi in the room (just in the lobby). Aside from these issues the hotel was ok - we slept well and it was clean which was the main thing. The hotel is conveniently located just outside Xian's city walls and there is a supermarket just around the corner for water, snacks, etc. Overall we would recommend the Dynasty Hotel if you want somewhere convenient and clean (if a bit old and dated) to stay in Xian.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Nice and clean hotel, good service. The breakfast was fine, with also a choice for Western guests. Although it is located on a busy road, the rooms were quiet. The staff at the front desk was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monique_R1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

This is a nice average hotel, not special or bad. The only thing that really stood out was the lobby. It is very majestic. The rooms were quite spacious but plain. Everything was very clean in this hotel and the food is decent.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

A good stay on our Wendy Wu tour. You have to remember that you are in China and that communication will always be an issue. Putting that aside we would be happy to return as independent travellers. The surroundings of the hotel were pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews