We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Dynasty Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$182
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$72
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
37
160
72
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
160
72
25
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 299 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel is well-positioned near the city wall and it provides all your basic needs - reasonable food, helpful and friendly staff etc. The room itself was clean but the highly-polluted atmosphere of Xian meant that the bedroom windows and curtains were heavily stained and this gave an impression of being unclean even if the room itself was fine and very roomy. It is on a busy roundabout and could be quite noisy. After staying in Beijing the hardness of the bed was no longer a problem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

On the way we visited the Small Goose Pagoda (dates from 707 – Tang Dynasty. Best photos from the bell side).
14-15 Oct: King Dynasty Hotel: The hotel has an excellent position overlooking the city wall near the West Gate. No negative issues with the hotel - breakfast, bed, room, fridge, room temperature wer all fine. Friendly hotel staff. Not just the hotel, but the whole city seemed to make you welcome. Room 1642 is a side room towards the front and you can see the ring road and North Gate of the city wall. Traffic watching was entertaining. A car broke down on the 6 lane southbound road. Traffic just moved out and around it - most without indicating. Someone crawled under to fix it. Two lanes were out of action. It barely interrupted the flow, traffic moved out of the affected lanes mostly without indicating. The other lanes just let them in.
I went to the small shop just outside and to the right (as you come out) of the hotel. A 600 ml bottle of beer was 2.5 yuan (25p)!! they use a bar code reader so you know you are paying the correct price.
15th: Visit to the Terracotta Warriors (wow – enough said by others), the Shaanxi Museum (I really enjoyed e.g. a carved bone skull between 5 and 7 thousand years old, small terracotta warriors, Zhongshan Grotto – not all did) and a pearl factory (expecting this to be a waste of time but it was good and my wife bought a beautiful pair of gold pearl ear rings that we will always treasure).
Optional (you pay) was a night our of the city – really worthwhile and another side to the historic city – Las Vegas in China – including the lights and the Downtown ceiling video experience. We got to see the Large Goose Pagoda and if you didn’t do the trip you didn’t see it.
16th: Visited the Muslim Quarter (Unpleasant smells but enjoyable experience). Lots of bargaining and the first chance to buy a Rolex for £5 – more would follow. Reviews say you should pay a quarter of the start price – I would suggest much less – often about 10%. A useful tip is to watch someone bargain them down to a price they pay. You then use this as their start price and bargain down from this. Even if they let you walk away, they are often still watching in case you wobble – and if you do not they may come after you.

Room Tip: I only saw room 1642. It suited us fine. The view is fine and the noise level OK. A full on front room might be noisy, Rear rooms would not have a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour of China. The hotel was clean but tired and in need of renovation and too many insects flying around the bathroom for my liking. That said, the rooms were very spacious. The hotel is in walking distance of the Muslim centre but located on a busy roundabout. The hotel was full the first night and breakfast could only be described as chaotic. There were additional table set up at the back of reception - but trying to get cutlery, tea/coffee was nearly impossible. The second morning wasn't as bad , but out of all the hotels we stayed in, this one had the least choice. It was fine for a 2 night stopover, but would be very disappointed if I was staying any longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is not that nice located. The view was a good one, on the city wall, but it was very, very noisy starting from 7 o'clock in the morning. A big junction is near so the horns sound right into your ears.The taxi to the center was not expensive.
The room was very large, old furniture, but ok. A problem - as in most of the hotels - is the smell inside. Here the carpet I believe was the problem. The most annoying thing was that after the first night there I had some itches on my body and some small red dots on my legs. The next morning I found the cause: some small insects in the bathroom that looked like flees with wings. It took me 2 weeks until I managed to get rid of the itches.
The towels looked like rugs - not all of them, but most of them.
The staff was ok.
Don't give them the card for deposit, give them cash! They unblocked my money after one month even tough they gave the receipt upon leaving as the money were unblocked.
Go and take the taxi from the street, don't order it at the reception.
The breakfast was one of the best we had in China: a large variety, American/European breakfast, fresh products, helpful waitress. We also had one dinner: very expensive, and disappointing not because of the food (the food was ok) but because they actually took what we ordered (duck breast) from the containers that were on the designated tables for the persons that had the dinner included in the hotel rate. And they sell it to us at a triple price!

Room Tip: If they have, ask for a room that will not front the street in case you want to sleep well.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hteo531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was more basic than others we stayed in on our tour. Still comfortable and a good nights sleep was had. This was the first hotel where we were bitten while we slept. Free wifi in lobby area.

Good variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews