We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Dynasty Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$131
$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$96
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
37
160
72
25
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
160
72
25
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 299 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is probably the best local Chinese hotel I've stayed in. It is rated a local 5-star, which is supposed to be an international 4-star standard.

Room was clean with new shower provisions topped up everyday. Room was big but with most local hotels, are not very brightly lit. I liked the room and that I could finally get CNN on their cable tv.

Food in the cafe was pretty decent. Service quality, as with most local establishments, is poor. You do need to manage your expectations when it comes to service quality in China. It's just not quite there yet.

WiFi is only available in the hotel lobby. Free wired internet is provided in all rooms. No subway yet but expect it right below in a few years time. I think that will then make this hotel more convenient. Hotel made the effort to list the bus numbers to take to tourist attractions, which is good. But they could take the additional step to have the same listing in English.

There are several eating establishments as well as a supermarket about 10min walk away, so that's good as well.
.
Overall I did enjoy my stay in this hotel and will keep it in mind for subsequent trips.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank F1Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel looked ok from the outside but not so impressive on the inside, the first night the lifts broke down and we were on the 18 floor so had to use the stairs and took the hotel ages to sort this out. The rooms were tatty and needing modernization. The breakfast room was not big enough and lacked in tables. Another hotel with cold breakfasts and very little choice. I ran a bath on one of the nights there only to find i had a bath of brown dirty water, this happened twice before giving up. The location of the hotel is not to bad you do have a supermarket close buy and a few shops. If you are looking for the internet it works if you are lucky only in reception but if you want a UK website forget it. Staff do not speak English so difficult to get yourself understood

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solo41-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The good: this hotel is strategically located on the north-western side of the city wall (across the road), which means it's close to the main roads out of the city, to the city's city-wall park (which goes around the old town, 13.4Km) and close to the city centre. There is a helpful concierge (especially when you have to take a taxi somewhere!). Two ATM machines next to the building (both sides);

The so-so: some rooms are better than others, so if you're not happy, let them change your floor. The restaurants is also so-so and a lazy staff. Breakfast usually overcrowded, try to be there on time. The lobby bar is pretty lame, but better than other places I've been.

the bad: there is a small swimming pool in the basement; there is a noisy KTV on the 5th floor and a pretty bad massage-SPA on the 6th.

tip: a good place nearby to eat: from the reception cross the street and walk southwards (right side) in the park, after 300m in the middle of the park a nice modern chinese restaurant with imported wine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was nice enough staff were friendly but the air con did not work,There is a made dash for breakfast, No where near enough tables for the number of guests. By the time we got to our seat our breakfast was cold, drink prices were a bit high,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Two thirds of the way through our tour so this was surprising to find the bed was not so hard.
good complimentaries, catered for Western & Eastern breakfasts, quiet, central shopping, supermarket 10 mins away, had trouble with the internet,lighting not the best. Had a nice view out to the pool and garden.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TillyHavelockNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews