We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel-Certainly not 4-star rating. Probably deserving of 3-star”
Review of Jiade Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jiade Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #622 of 2,658 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I've stayed at the Jiade ( formerly Day's) hotel for 2 weeks, and will stay another week.
The rooms are clean, and the beds are decent--certainly more soft than many Chinese beds I have slept in.
It is quiet, because we are well above the traffic ( 21-27th floors).
The bath is small but clean, with plenty of hot water.
Nice TV, but only one non-chinese station ( English)
There is a small desk in the room, but quite adequate. There is also a small chaise lounge, but this is crammed against the window because of the small space, making it almost useless.
The staff are polite, but speak little english.
When I've had laundry done, they are prompt and do a good job.
Basically, only two things have been less than desirable:
1) you must wait for two separate elevators to get to your room, on taking you from 1st floor to 21, then another to what ever floor your room is on. This is inconvenient, but minor.

The thing that disturbs me the most is the condition of the dining room. It is cramped, ugly, and absolutely filthy. It makes me cringe to go in there. ONe of the big problems is that there is an old very worn carpet in the buffet area. Food is dropped on it every day, and the accumulated filth is appalling. I eat breakfast there, but I have to gird my spirits every time I go in there. The food is OK, but rather lackluster.

Overall, I'd give it a 3star rating, certainly not 4. Who are they kidding?MAybe they think their location gives them some catche..

Room Tip: Don't eat at the hotel restuarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mememeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2010

good location, massive triple room, comfy beds. staff spoke little english but it was adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareealys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 14, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

I stayed in this hotel for over two weeks on business. As a fellow traveller put it "they're still working the bugs out". The hotel was brand new, but there were all kinds of issues such as bare wires sticking out inside the closet, an electrical panel next to the bed that wasn't particularly well attached and so on.

The location is in a commercial district south of the main city. You could walk to the walls of the city, but it would be a bit of a hike. There is a Starbucks and a Pizza Hut nearby if you are craving western food. The two shopping malls are overpriced according to the locals.

The room itself was a kind of L-shaped mini-suite. The refrigerator didn't have venting for the radiator, so the top of the counter it was on got hot. The couch was a small love seat, and it wasn't very comfortable - I spent most of my hotel time in bed. There was a small desk in the bedroom area. The bed was basically a futon - comfortable enough, if lower than I was used to. The TV had exactly one English channel - HBO Asia, which is not really worth watching (though I did!)

The bathroom was average, and sported a 110V outlet.

The staff were friendly enough, and I probably should have talked to them more than I did - I was intimidated by the language barrier, this being my first time in China. Enough staff spoke enough English that you could get through, as long as you were patient.

I wasn't patient, so I didn't try room service, instead relying on local supermarkets. My problem, not theirs.

I used their laundry service. They were very insistent on delivering the laundry, waking me up when I was sleeping at 8pm or so due to jet lag.

The breakfast buffet was OK, but did get a little stale over time. I found myself wishing for some pop tarts.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RogerD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,658 in Xi'an
1,079 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,658 in Xi'an
1,258 reviews
0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,658 in Xi'an
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,658 in Xi'an
732 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,658 in Xi'an
529 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#36 of 2,658 in Xi'an
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiade Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiade Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.37 Keji Road, High Technology Development Zone, Xi'an 710075, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Hotel Class:4 star — Jiade Hotel Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jiade Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiade Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing