We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel
Ranked #303 of 2,603 Hotels in Xi'an
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great !!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I'm surprised by some of the negative reviews on here. . . I've stayed at the West Capital 4 times since 2006. The good stuff - location, can't beat it. Right near the night market, walking distance to all the shopping areas, and a few historical sites. The breakfast is typical buffet with a mix of Chinese and Western food. The new dining area at the front of the lobby is updated, fresh, and clean. And now they've got an omelette bar which was great. In May of 2012 I stayed twice on the front and backend of my trip, the 3d floor, and the 7th floor. The 3rd was great, clean, and everything I've come to expect from the hotel. The 7th floor seemed brand new, including the smell of fresh carpet.

Once in 2008 I had a dirty room upon check-in, it looked like the maid hadn't been through the room since the last guest left. The front desk immediately changed our room, and the rest of the stay was perfect. Simple clerical error ?

The bed.... it's not Ritz Carlton soft, but it's perfectly usable. Having traveled all over China staying in everything from monasteries to 5 star hotels I'd put it right in the middle. Chinese just don't get the soft bed thing, if you want that you must stay at a Western hotel.

The TV had all the channels I've come to expect from a Chinese hotel - BBC, CNN, and just a couple other English stations - mostly sports and news.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The price is right, and the hotel is perfectly located for everything I need to do while in Xi'an.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robh1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    79
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
7
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Were very pleased with this hotel newly taken over by Jin Jiang hotel group. We stayed for 8 nights and found the hotel very reasonably priced. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast featured both asian and western options which was great and ther fresh and tinned fruit were especially good. the staff were very helpful especially when we had trouble with a blocked toilet - a constant danger for westerners in China!
Ask for a room on the south side (cooler - air con doesn't go on til May 13!) and on floor 5 or 6 which are newly renovated. Although smoking floors there is no smoke smell in the rooms - yet!

Room Tip: Ask for room on level 5 or 6 on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StargazerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The central location is not worth the unpleasant rooms! They are outdated, dirty and have beds that are hard as rocks. When we complained about the dirty carpet and furniture, they told our guide they were to busy to clean them. The bathroom is dark and dirty with mold in the corners, and rationed toilet paper. The TV has 2 volumes LOUD and OFF. Half the lights in the room did not work. This is not a 4 star hotel, it is a 2 or 3.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Knowing this is a state-run hotel, I'd be prepared for the hard bed (actually a plus for me personally), the somewhat shady state of the room (not exactly dirty, but run down for sure), etc. Typical old fashioned state-run style, but 4 star and reasonably priced, so acceptable. A somewhat surprising aspect was the late nite calls for business we got from the sauna centre. That hasn't happened to me in such kind of hotels for many years in China. Old fashioned, again. Stayed in a business room, which was big, but design wise a bit of a joke. Chairs and tables everywhere, without much thought on necessity and placing. Food was OK.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaowaiInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This is rated a 4 star hotel however the floors in the hotel rooms are very dirty. We had to keep our shoes on the entire time. The carpet needs to be replaced. The beds are Chinese beds which means very hard. The breakfest buffet however is outstanding and the staff was exteremely helpful and kind. The location of this hotel is great we could walk to stores and many sites without our guide. We were able to get to the government offices guickly which was nice as well. Although the rooms are small and not real clean the location was wonderful. The local food is outstanding and we ate like kings. It would be great if they would do some cleaning and upgrade the carpet and bed linens.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jjkgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Started with the first impression of the lobby....slightly worn, but pretty. Got worse as we were taked to our rooms. Ugh! Reeked of stale smoke....and this was the "non smoking" floor. Smoke could be seen swirling in the overhead lights in the corridor. Carpet was stained, dirty and two dead centipedes found right in the middle of one room right after it had been cleaned. Towels thin and frayed and toilet paper not replenished after day two. Toilet leaked continually and created a permanent puddle on the bathroom floor next to the ring of black mold at the base of the toilet. Upholstery stained and dirty on all chairs and couches. Needs a major overhaul...too bad because the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crash109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

This is a very nice hotel in a wonderful location for those interested in exploring the Xi'an. We were able to easily walk to the bell and drum towers from our hotel during our free time. It was also very close to the muslim market which was very fun to shop in. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. As our guide had warned us, the beds are VERY firm. Apparently in that region people do not sleep on soft beds, but the hotel went out of its way to add extra padding for us westerners. I enjoy a hard bed, so it was a good experience for me. Another feature unique to this hotel was a glass wall separating the room from the bathroom. Thankfully there is a nice curtain that covers the wall in its entirety :)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Glass bathroom wall.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank burtoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.1 mi away
Merlinhod Hotel
Merlinhod Hotel
#166 of 2,603 in Xi'an
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rongmin International Hotel
Rongmin International Hotel
#270 of 2,603 in Xi'an
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#38 of 2,603 in Xi'an
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,603 in Xi'an
486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel

Property: Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel
Address: No.135 West Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#168 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel West Capital International
Jinjiang Xi'An Xijing International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing