We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tianyi Commercial Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tianyi Commercial Hotel to your Saves list
Tianyi Commercial Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.281 Xi'erhuan West 2nd Ring Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #755 of 2,327 Hotels in Xi'an
Xi'an, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Despite the sleet outside, the heat doesn't work. We have hot water for showers maybe 1 day in 3. The network connection crashes about every ten minutes. The bed is hard as a rock, and the carpets are nasty. The food in the "western" restaurant is awful. The front desk staff is unhelpful to the point of outright lying to our faces - we were actually told that there are no taxis in Xi'an, so we'd have to wait on the hotel car and driver...which is booked up for two days. The "health and bath" center is also not available to guests unless you pay significantly extra to the folks running it downstairs.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atlloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    30
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was my second vist to the hotel. Rooms are very clean and the food is very good. The staff is friendly and they try their best. We had an early morning flight and they opened breakfast at 5:00 am for our group of 14. The hotel also sent up a plate of frest fruit for my family to thank me for returning. I will return to this hotel again if I have the chance. However, it is not located in the center of the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2007

I was at this hotel for just over 6 weeks on business. The western restuarant was just so so. The breakfast was good most days. sometimes you would have to wait for the cook.
Dinners there were ok also.....that is if they had what you wanted. I ordered several days in a row for a certain food as it was on the menu, only to be told they dont have.

There were 4 different occasions I had to take showers with cold water. There is no working AC in the elevators, The AC in the room I had was functional, but on a hot evening you could sit and sweat.

Very few westerners, also the hotel staff had very few english speaking people. So when you had a problem or need it made it very hard.

The gift shop sold razors to shazve with but no shaving cream...Go figure.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank walstib71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

High-rise commercial hotel outside the city center. Very close to major road but traffic noise not an issue. Unusual smell in lobby area, not offensive but people with fragrance sensitivities may have a problem. Lots of Western and other business people. Breakfast was a bit more Western than I liked but the Chinese choices were good and different. Plenty of fresh fruit. Omelets and other egg dishes to order. Two comp bottles of drinking water daily. Nearest grocery store about 15 minute walk without having to cross the huge road. Across the street if you're willing to take your chances against crazy drivers (big risk!)

VERY firm bed but we slept well.

  • Disliked — Smell in lobby
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,327 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#15 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#37 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianyi Commercial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianyi Commercial Hotel

Property: Tianyi Commercial Hotel
Address: No.281 Xi'erhuan West 2nd Ring Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tianyi Commercial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tianyi Commercial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tianyi Commercial Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing