We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just another shopping/eating area.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tang Paradise

Tang Paradise
Book In Advance
$75*
and up
Private Cultural Day Tour of Xi'an Including Big Wild Goose Pagodas, Jianfu...
Ranked #25 of 332 things to do in Xi'an
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just another shopping/eating area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yes, it is just another shopping/eating area but it is rather beautiful and close to the Wild Goose Pagoda. You can also catch a bus from here to The Terra Cotta Worriers. I think that it is No 65 but please check. Note it takes ages and ages as it goes round and round the area before it reaches it's destination.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laird Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    155
    52
    12
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dinner and a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

definately have the dumpling dinner bedore the show. both we excellent for all ages. The costumes, the music, the dancing, the dumplings---- good day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvlkrsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a nice place to visit. To be honest, it wasn't exactly what I thought it would be, I though it would be a replica of a Tang Palace, giving you a real historic feel like you've gone back in time, but it really wasn't quite like this. Sure they have a big 'palace' but inside was basically an empty shell. No replica rooms or anything.
The gardens were very nice, they also had performances in several locations in the park which was... nice...
My favorite thing about this attraction was trying on the Tang Dynasty outfits!!! I love old Chinese outfits!
I tried on one just after the entrance, where there was a beautiful lake to pose in front of, and a Chinese 'jiao/轿' that you can sit in and take pictures. Very fun! you can take your own pics or get them to take one using their camera for extra price.
Also, I tried one further in the park and also sat on a camel!!!!!! and the view was amazing too.
Good place if you have kids, they have like.. like playground stuff, adults can find it fun too, and obviously can ride a camel too!

Overall, this was quite a nice place to visit! I wouldn't say it was particularly cultural or historic and indeed probably would be boring to foreigners because I don't remember there being any English info, and the shows were in Chinese too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JJCC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very silly, but worth seeing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not historical, but sometimes hysterical. It is basically some silly Tang-themed gardens and buildings with a laser light show. Fun if you have a free evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CohenTheBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful place! walking back into history and feel the romance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

if you've watched enough hk/chinese ancient dramas like me, you'll know what the emperors and their favourite concubines feel like when they walk along the stone paths with their servants behind them.

really huge place so bring along your walking shoes, camera, sunglasses and lots of water. if you want you can try on one of those costume renting places among any of the sceneric locations, put on a dusty costume for 10rmb and snap shots away with your own camera.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank angiiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Tang Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing