We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
$103
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$190
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$387
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Xi'an(Xi'an)
$119
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
185
310
103
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
310
103
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenmin squareother hotelsterracotta warriorsbell toweraccor groupgated complexrailway stationking sizeovernight train from beijingminute walkspoke englishtaxi driverbreakfast buffetmuslim quartercomfortable hoteldrum towersouth gate
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 629 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We came for the Warriors, and or course with all the coughing without covering mouths and hacking and spitting we experienced in Beijing, I became sick with a cold. The beds were crazy hard, and the AC doesn't get very cold, but it was quiet and the shower was strong. We were changed to a new room after the first smelled of old ashtray. I was sick, but i could still smell it.
Breakfast was a life saver, as I was off Chinese food while I was sick. Not in love with the location. Tip...Get the bus to the Warriors early in the morning. We were there as the gate opened. I ran and got the whole place to ourselves. China has hoards of people so any chance to be alone is fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeemaGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

A great hotel conveniently located enabling easy exploration of X'ian. Clean, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast at a reasonable price for a four star hotel. An added bonus is the use of the other hotels facilities located close by in the square. The Sofitel with it's sophisticated lobby and first class coffee shop was a joy. Overall a comfortable experience to be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

not a bad word can be said about the hotel itself, perfect location, clean very friendly. Except watch your money at the restaurant on level 2. We paid cash for room service when we walked in to order and the lady there she said she was going to get change, then brought out the manager to say that they only put room service on your room charge and not cash. Then when we asked for our cash back she claimed she didnt speak english and didn’t know anything out our cash when we asked for it back. Apart from that a perfect time at the hotel!! Can use the pool and restaurants at the other hotels at the square which were top notch!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is what a Mercure is supposed to be: fair value, 4-star chain hotel.

Having said that, this one has a few plus points: great breakfast (although you have to pay extra), free upgrade to a suite room (very big, with a separate living room and nice bathroom), convenient location in a super nice complex full of amenities.

One minor setback was a weird (though mild) smell in the corridor and room. Although the staff was friendly, their English was not so fluent and communication could be a bit impaired.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is located about 20 minute walk from the center of town (drum tower) and is itself in a lovely, quiet square off a major street. It is, as mentioned in other reviews, the cheaper of the group of hotels here, but it is VERY comfortable. The facilities of the other hotels are open to you. We ordered room service and had a wonderful reasonably priced meal. Just what we needed after a hectic day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews