We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am very enjoy stay in Sofitel Hotel renmin Square!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Ranked #7 of 2,611 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
1 review
“I am very enjoy stay in Sofitel Hotel renmin Square!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have to say, I am very satisfied stay with Sofitel Xian Renmin Square!
When first step in Sofitel Xian, every stuff welcome our group with very friendly and warm feeling, surprised us also with them profesional chain services from details to details, special great services at reception and concierge department services, when we usually ask so much tourism information!
Thanks for reception stuff YAN, IVO and all ladies with them very friendly smile, special I would like to thanks Dominic, Leo and all concierge department boys, very good services!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChineseLucyLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square with us, we are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable time here.

Sofitel impresses every guest with warm smiles, superior services and attentive ambassadors. I will definitely share your comments with my team which no doubt serves as a motivation to our perfectionism-pursuing process.

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is our privilege to welcome you back at any time.

Sincerely,

Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    812
    216
    61
    29
See reviews for
412
826
110
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

After a bit of a nightmare journey from Shanghai, we arrived at The Grand Mercure looking forward to a 3 night stay. We were told we had been given a free upgrade to the Sofitel next door, hence reviewing this hotel. The hotel is part of a complex of hotels, restaurants and a theatre surrounding very nice gardens with fountains etc. (aske for a garden view instead of a street view). This is despite being well located within the walls of Xi'an. There are limited restaurants and bars outside of the hotels in this area, but they are a short taxi ride (beware of Xi'an taxi drivers who just want to rip off Lowai's) or longish walk away. The hotel was excellent - beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The room was large, with a very comfortable bed, and the surroundings excellent. We did get a very good rate (as we had booked at Grand Mercure), but it was good value. Breakfast was good, if a little crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PsychedelicWarlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking time for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that our services and facilities meet your expectations.

Sofitel Xi’an on Renmin Square lies in the center of city Xi‘an which is convenient for guests to have a visit to the city as well as the famous resorts around. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay here and I will share your comments with my team, which I believe will serve as a motivation for our unceasingly progress.

Thank you for your feedback again. It is our privilege to welcome you back at any time.

Yours sincerely,

Sofitel Xi'an on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Perfect location, staff very dedicated, excellent service and food ! A must stay!
We stayed only one day and everything worked perfectly.
We asked the hotel to having a car and pack lunch for one day to go the terra-cotta army and our request was answered very quickly with a strong involvement of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benephilippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Xi'an on your recent visit to the city and very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Sofitel Xi'an on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for several days in June 2014. The hotel grounds contain a series of buildings all inter-connected and beautifully maintained and the buildings are very well appointed. The complex includes a Brazilian Steak House, and Italian restaurant and a great breakfast buffet that includes English, Chinese and Japanese selections. The hotel staff was always attentive and courteous.

We were told that previously the hotel was only available for senior political VIP's and the hotel grounds reflect that attitude.

I accidentally left a package when we checked out and they worked with me for several weeks to ensure the package arrived in the USA safely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square with us, we are very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here.

Your satisfaction is what we pursue most. Each ambassador at Sofitel tries his best to present a superior service to every guest. Therefore, your feedback will definitely serve as an encouragement and a motivation for our unceasing progress.

We thank you for your kind comments again and it is our hope that we have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved this hotel. It was my sons13th birthday and the hotel surprised him with a birthday cake! that was a real treat and we didn't even ask for it. The staf saw his day of birth on his pasport. Hotel is very calm and relaxing. This is something you need when visiting Xian, because the city is busy (and in august is was very hot).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JvdB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Sofitel Xi'an on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Having been up graded to the west side of the hotel. We were put in an apartment suite with my son and our friends son in an adjoining room. We were offered a deal which included membership of their club, which meant we could use on floor 11 a small discreet dining room for breakfast and Happy Hour in the evening.
The downside of this hotel was the dirty pool and Jacuzzi and when we ate in one of their restaurants and asked for the wine list, we could not get any of the choices they had on the list as the hotel had run out. The food was good and plenty of choice.
We booked to have a tour guide for the day to take us to the sites and we would recommend Elsie Wang. She was excellent her English was good and she can be booked through the Hotel. However be careful that you are discreet when booking that you don't pay over the odds at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the West side as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelXian, Manager at Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

At the meantime, I am concerned to learn that you encountered a little problem at our restaurant and swimming pool. I am sorry that this was a disappointment and please rest assured that we take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Sofitel Xi'an on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,611 in Xi'an
1,183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,611 in Xi'an
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.1 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,611 in Xi'an
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,611 in Xi'an
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square

Property: Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Address: No.319 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#35 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The majestic Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square locates right in the heart of its walled city. It is in the hotel complex of beautifully landscaped gardens stand a series of historical buildings of Sino-Russian architecture echoing more than 50 years of history. The 414 spacious guestrooms equipped with ultra-modern conveniences - the exclusive Sofitel's MY BED, rainforest shower, complimentary wireless Internet access. For the busy executive traveller requiring extra efficiency, the Club Sofitel has 56 rooms and suites with upgraded facilities, services and exclusive benefits. Azur delights with fresh, savory Mediterranean dishes and European specialties. At the Casablanca, experience authentic Moroccan dishes. Koi, our Japanese Restaurant is the very best in Japanese cuisine with an elegant atmosphere. Le Chinois is the most prestigious Cantonese restaurant in the city. Bar Bambu is the lobby bar with romantic live music, and you can also enjoy the international music our Habana Club of finest wine and cigars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Hotel Xi`An
Sofitel Xi An
Accor Xi An
Xi'an Sofitel
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing