We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be in Xi'an”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Ranked #7 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Great Hotel in the middle of the old town of Xi'an. A great variety of restaurants and bars give you a great time at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here for one night but wish it had been more. The hotel is beautiful, well appointed with large, modern rooms. We upgraded to the club floor and had the pleasure of the use of the executive lounge every day which had the most pleasant, helpful staff I have ever come across- nothing was too much trouble. In fact this can be said of all staff. We were treated to such a courteous check in and given fabulous helpful information by Maxine that we knew this hotel wAs special. I am now a complete convert to Sofitel and from now on this will be my hotel of choice. We also had a lovely chat with the management trainee from Belgium (sorry forgotten her name) who genuinely loved helping her customers and was very knowledgeable about the hotel and China itself- she will go far. One word to describe this hotel - flawless

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53BLOSSOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel was amazing!! We had a suite and it was beautiful. The food was out of this worldl!! If you go to XIAN you must stay here.

For travelling in China (or just an ordinary holiday) where you are unable to unpack buy A3 ZIPPER BAGS. It's a brilliant way to pack and your clothes are not creased at all. i.e. tops in one, underwear another skirts another and so on. ITS BRILLIANT TRY IT.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

A luxury hotel from which to visit the marvels of the Qin and Han Dynasties, with one of the friendliest and most accommodating Club Lounges in the Sofitel chain--or in any other one, for that matter!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FinickyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our rooms were lovely. The hotel's restaurants are delicious.

If possible, request a room in the East Wing, as it is more convenient to several amenities.

The concierge desk is extremely helpful, with excellent English speakers and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veganjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful upon arrival. We were in need of a private car and the concierge immediately hooked us up and took care of all the details in a very professional manner.
The room was very clean and provided us with all the amenities that one would expect including internet service. Chocolate candy on the pillow at night was delicious and set the mood.
The restaurants were good and breakfast was fantastic. Everything one might enjoy or think of was available and of course the wait staff was very attentive and agreeable.
All in all this hotel was a very good choice and I commend my travel agent for the recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

After a busy day of touristing in Xian, it is pure luxury to stay here. Skip the spendy breakfast and buy a half dozen humbao (stuffed puffy dumplings). We have stayed here twice and loved the comfortable suites of this modern hotel. So much to see and do in Xian, you feel like you are really in China with the walled city, diverse colorful markets, and temples. The terracotta warriors are amazing of course, but the museum near the airport where the smaller terracotta figures have been left in place is quite an amazing adventure too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalianOntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
675 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,616 in Xi'an
673 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,616 in Xi'an
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square

Address: No.319 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#35 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $97 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The majestic Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square locates right in the heart of its walled city. It is in the hotel complex of beautifully landscaped gardens stand a series of historical buildings of Sino-Russian architecture echoing more than 50 years of history. The 414 spacious guestrooms equipped with ultra-modern conveniences - the exclusive Sofitel's MY BED, rainforest shower, complimentary wireless Internet access. For the busy executive traveller requiring extra efficiency, the Club Sofitel has 56 rooms and suites with upgraded facilities, services and exclusive benefits. Azur delights with fresh, savory Mediterranean dishes and European specialties. At the Casablanca, experience authentic Moroccan dishes. Koi, our Japanese Restaurant is the very best in Japanese cuisine with an elegant atmosphere. Le Chinois is the most prestigious Cantonese restaurant in the city. Bar Bambu is the lobby bar with romantic live music, and you can also enjoy the international music our Habana Club of finest wine and cigars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square Hotel Xi`An
Sofitel Xi An
Accor Xi An
Xi'an Sofitel
Sofitel Xian On Renmin Square China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing