We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

Xi'an City Wall (Chengqiang)
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
Xi'an Morning Tour: City Wall South Gate Opening Ceremony and Bicycle Ride
Ranked #3 of 334 things to do in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Though it was wet it was interesting to see the extent of this city wall. Gave a good overivew and having seen it in the diorama in the museum I had the spatial pattern clear.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pspresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,105
    2,165
    486
    42
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge and impressive”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The city wall is huge and impressive The day we went there were only few people about.So it was nice walking round. There is good views of the city from up the wall.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very dangerous to approach entrance”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Lots of building work in the vicinity and getting to the entrance across the road was very difficult. Entrance fee of 54 RMB a little steep unless you have lots of time to explore the walls.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan_O_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome feel in the middle of the city”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Weather was perfect and the best part was the double cycling of the 14kms stretch covering north, south, east and west gates .. Thouroughly enjoyed along with entire family

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank busyblanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant walk or bike ride!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went here in the late afternoon, my husband and I walked the wall and enjoyed the city views. Our daughter and her husband rented bikes to tour the wall. Both were enjoyable, although the cobbled walkway made for a sometimes bumpy bike ride, and my daughter complained her hands were sore the next day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CWTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xi'an City Wall (Chengqiang) also viewed

 

Been to Xi'an City Wall (Chengqiang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing