We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$289
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
15
66
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
66
10
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

There is two wings to the hotel and be sure to ask for the rooms in the newer wing. The lobby is very grand with marbles etc. Stayed at this hotel for a week in June for work. Had a room in the newer wing and the room is large and clean. Air-cond is working very well. Bed is comfortable if you like firm beds.

Ate breakfast every morning at the restaurant in the older wing. Good selection but more Chinese selection than Western (as expected). Service is very slow at the restaurant.

Level of English spoken is very minimal.

Very close to main attractions in Xian.10 minutes walk (from the hotel keep walking left) to the beginning of the central attraction such as Xian Art Museum, concert hall, shopping mall, movie theaters and historical sites (Pagoda - Ta Yien Tang). Lots of good restaurants in this area and would highly recommend to check them out. Also the nightly light display in this area is spectacular. The replicas of the statues, man-made fountains and ponds are amazing as well. Worth to check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms an the newer wing although it might cost a little more but worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txwisetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Was here for business for 3 days in May 2012.
Highlights: Visually striking property, very well kept up. Large marble lobby with water arrangement in the center (difficult to describe but quite attractive. Great swimming pool. Rooms (in new side) well kept. Nice garden outside with fountains.
Concerns - these are all minor issues but worth noting. (1) Staff seemed to have difficulties charging items to my room. At the pool, restaurant, bar, and barbershop, the worker went off to an office or cashier to make room charges, delaying service. At one point I apparently had over-spent my deposit, causing the staff great concern... needed to go to cashier and add more deposit. (2) Western restaurant breakfast was fine but lunch and dinner menus were very limited. Quality was average. (3) Though being here at a busy spring tourist and conference season, the Western oriented entertainment was dead. They have a lobby bar and music bar (recorded music); not a soul was in the music bar and the lobby bar rarely had more than 1 - 2 tables occupied. (4) As was noted by other reviewers, there are few restaurants, shops, etc., in walking distance.

Room Tip: my room had a view of the garden and waterfall, very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed he just one night for a business trip. Like many hotels in China, it's quite palatial at reception and slightly over stated.

The hotel has two distinct parts, an old area and a new area, so they have moved the check in area to the new part. We booked rooms in the older part as they are cheaper, but there was no problem with them. Good sized rooms, clean and well appointed.

Breakfast had a very good choice for Westerners and I was surprised at how varied a hotel like this in Xian was.

I didn't have time to try out many of the facilities but did find a snooker table and a pool table in the lower ground floor area in the new wing where the karaoke rooms are (KTV)

I would use hotel again though so it's safe enough to go ahead and book.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

This was the first time staying at a Chinese hotel and it was wonderful. The staff is super helpful even though I only speak a little Chinese (the staff spoke much better American then I do Chinese). Everyone there made sure my husband (an executive for a Major US hotel brand) and I were well supplied with directions anywhere we wanted to venture. We like to hang out with locals instead of tourist when we travel so that we can really experience the area.The doormen/bell staff also spoke to the cab drivers to make sure we weren't overcharged. The rooms are beautiful with cherry trim, french milled soaps, deliciously comfortable beds and a seating area. The courtyard view was beautiful as well. The restaurant had the most incredible dishes and the staff was very professional. The prices were amazingly low but the service was top notch. We were the only Americans staying there and it was apparent by the shock when we arrived to check in that it isn't a normal occurance. The "Jazz Bar" was a nice place to relax after a late night walk after dinner, but don't expect jazz or mixed drinks. The wine is top notch, the liquor is straight with soda on the side and the beer is tall and cold. It helps to smile when you are in another country. The neighborhood is beautiful with treasures tucked here and there. Even when we spent the day doing various activities we went for evening walks because of the beauty and safety of the area. Thanks John Cena, Sally, Ann and everyone else. We'll see you again in 2011.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeiShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

Our family just spent two nights at the hotel as part of a tour package. The previous reviews made me look at the hotel pictures to be sure we were at the same hotel. The lobby looked nice as we entered, so we were hopeful this would be a good place to stay. The room size was adequate with comfortable beds and the bathrooms seemed clean. The carpet, however looked like it had been on the floor of a barn. It was almost black with stains. Our room smelled really smokey even though we requested a non-smoking room, and the floor had not been vacuumed (hair all over and even a toothpick under a chair) so we asked to change rooms. The front desk was very helpful in finding another room. The carpet was just as dirty in that room as in the first, as was the carpet in our friends' room.
After walking around the hotel, we wondered if it had just been recently reopened after several years of abandonment. We felt like we were walking around a ghost town. Other than the lobby and the restaurant in the atrium, the rest of the hotel seemed deserted. The pool was empty and appeared to need a lot of repair before it would be functional. The banquet room was now a storage room for stacks of broken chairs and tables. The paint was peeling from the walls and ceiling and the drapes were sun faded and damaged. We found the workout room but it looked like it was not open and the room marked "massage" appeared to be a janitor's closet now. Also, there was a sign above a door off the main lobby that said jazz bar, but we saw no indication that it was ever open. We walked around the grounds outside of the hotel, and like the inside, looked like at one time it had been nice, but now looked like it had gone a long while without maintenance.
Bottom line-rooms were fine except for the filthy carpet. No useable amenities. Location was about a mile from Great Goose Pagoda. Lots of new construction in the area so there may soon be restaurants and shops close by. Breakfast buffet was okay.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkbkk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews