We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just about okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Garden Hotel
Ranked #611 of 2,459 Hotels in Xi'an
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just about okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel looks far better on the outside than the inside. The rooms were not so spacious, although I was travelling alone and hence did not mind. The bathroom was pretty old style with a very old wall mounted hair dryer as well. The entire interiors and decor is pretty old and it seems like there has been no effort to modernize this hotel. The rooms and the bathroom could well be described as dull. Though bed linen and towels were clean. The breakfast was just about okay, low on variety of items available. Did not have lunch/dinner there, so won't be able to comment on that. Though the reception people gave a username and password for the free wi-fi to be used in the lobby, the 2 days that i stayed at this place, it never worked. So was the case with fellow travelers staying at this place whom I spoke to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    74
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
9
26
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
266 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The good: located south-west of the city wall, close to the huge Tang-style shopping complex (200m north of the hotel); a big variety of Chinese restaurants (just south of the hotel, across the street); during swarm summer days they have a nice garden with BBQ and a beer bar.

The so-so: it a hotel clearly past it's glory days, though the rooms are basic and decently clean, the corridors are dark, Internet is slow, and the staff is slow.

Overal a decent hotel though not as fancy as it pretends to be. Still a better choice than many other places.

Tip: higher floors have better rooms (fifth up)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for two weeks at this hotel during our volunteer experience teaching English. We found it to be a very practical non luxury accommodation. The rooms had the basic necessities and were clean, but were small and dull. The beds were firm and we would have had a good sleep except that it was warm outside and they didn't put on the air conditioning. We had down covers and even with the windows open were way too hot at night. The breakfast offered many choices but it was all pretty mediocre food. The internet service was slow and iffy. I think it was really reasonable in price and so it was worth it. If you are on a tight budget this would be good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, feels very authentic chinese in the lobby. The garden inside the hotel is beautiful and peaceful.Lovely hotel and grounds, with a water garden, reception and bar area beautiful.Rooms a little dated in the bathroom but very clean.Breakfast and meals good selection
The area surrounding the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Earn, Perth
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here as part of our "Highlights of China tour" with Travesphere.

Apart from the entrance and reception areas the rest is in need of refubishment and upgrading - definitely not 4 star in fact only 2 star in places.

Shower difficult to get a constant stream of water the same temperature.

Bed firm as most beds are in China but at least sheets etc very clean.

Breakfast buffet style but only colud find cold plates - food good variety but only just warm.

Stafff pleasant and helpful but few speak English

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddienicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed two nights here on a group tour of China.
The first room we were allocated was down a long, dark corridor. It smelt mouldy and damp so we had no high hopes of the room itself and were proved right. It was awful. There were large cracks in most of the walls. Someone had attempted to plaster over a few of them and had made a real bodge of it. Many of the bathroom tiles were broken and plaster smeared on them in an attempt to cover up the mess. The lighting looked very dodgy with wires hanging out everywhere.
We complained and were quickly moved to another room. This was better but still not wonderful with the usual smell of stale smoke. There were large notices in the room warning us not to smoke but the hotel had kindly provided us with a number of ashtrays and books of matches should we want to do so (we didn't!).
We were later told that the first room was in part of the hotel that was being refurbished. If this was the case, why were we put there in the first place?
Not recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feelymerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

as usual the lobby looks better than rooms which need to be refurbished. anyway the quality level is acceptable and breakfast is good if you like chinese cuisine. Rooms are large enough. at the end we spent there only one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.2 mi away
Tang Dynasty West Market Hotel
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,459 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Barony Xi'an
Grand Barony Xi'an
#26 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.7 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#3 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
3.5 mi away
Xi'an Garden Hotel
Xi'an Garden Hotel
#47 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Garden Hotel

Property: Le Garden Hotel
Address: No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Garden Xi An
Hotel Le Garden
Le Garden Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing