We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely garden as name suggests, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Le Garden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #196 of 2,327 Hotels in Xi'an
West Country
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely garden as name suggests, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were here as part of a group, and only a couple of nights, so I cannot comment on the location as did not get chance to explore. However, the hotel was very good, the room had a faint smell of smoke, but as I have stated before no smoking seems to be more of a suggestion in china rather than a rule. The room was clean, and had all the normal facilities, kettle, tea, toothbrush, slippers, even a comb. The hotel itself was nice and bright, lifts were good and all working - bonus. We only had breakfast here, but it was very good, lots of choice and had treats like French toast, pancakes which were a welcome change to rice.

We did use the wifi in the reception area, worked fine. Also, treated ourselves to a cocktail both nights, 1st night was excellent well made, 2nd night we had a trainee which was more challenging, but I guess you have to learn.

We had a problem with the plug in the bath getting stuck, but a quick call to reception and they had that sorted straight away.

The garden is the real treat, make sure you take a wonder out though the hotel to see it, esp at night. It was lovely and we enjoyed sitting out both nights enjoying the cocktails and the smell of the BBQ which you could get outside.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    73
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
8
26
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We visited Xian as part of a group at the end of April. The hotel Le Garden was in the middle of a building site and like all hotels we visited in China, the public areas were well maintained but the rooms were very poorly maintained, with no evidence of the much vaunted smoking ban in China. The hotel seemed to only have foreign guests with no evidence of any attempt to provide service. Perhaps the most chaotic area was the bar, where the staff did not understand the serving of drinks or how to make coffee, without going through two levels of management. The bureaucratic operation meant that service was often extremely slow, and the drinks served from labelled bottles were patently not the original contents! Interestingly I ordered a Martell brandy and got some sickly sweet syrupy liquid. When I asked to look at the bottle the waiter brought a Martell bottle without an nrc, and which contents were clearly not original.
Overall I found the whole experience very poor and would not return.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel - poorly located and poorly maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

the hotel was in need of a bit of a make over - tired and very smoky smelling. Not a lot of English spoken but we managed ok. The dumpling dinner they put on was really interesting - worth the experience

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for two nights.No complaints at all. Great all round hotel, good rooms, service, and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kthdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
246 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We spent 2 nights here. The rooms are fine. Some of the appliances like the dryer and hot water kettle are old and could stand updating. The breakfast we had was among the best we had in China.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MdTravelerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel rooms fair standard, but lighting poor have safety deposit boxes and mini bar.Food average.Small garden area nicely done.Doctor in hotel if needed.Out of hotel left 200 yards is a shopping centre with anything you might need to be found there

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bluenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a Travelsphere tour, highlights of China. Beautiful grounds and lovely to sit outside in the evening and have a drink in the evening, but our room faced the back and was so hot as the sun when down and streamed in the windows. Air conditioning was just ineffective.

Very small room, but due to the heat I felt uncomfortable during our stay and was glad to move on to the next hotel.

We had a free day here and cycled around the city wall. I recommend this. Had not rode a bike for about 20+ years but this was great fun and very good value.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesnt have the sun beating through the windows in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johnboyholidaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.2 mi away
Tang Dynasty West Market Hotel
2.9 mi away
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian
2.1 mi away
Xi'an Motel
Xi'an Motel
#157 of 2,327 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#40 of 2,327 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
#8 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Garden Hotel

Property: Le Garden Hotel
Address: No.8 Laodong South Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710068, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#107 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HRS, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Garden Xi An
Hotel Le Garden
Le Garden Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing