We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“I got sick after been there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant

Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 1,657 Restaurants in Xi'an
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I got sick after been there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very expensivt, tasteless pizza, and hard to find. The staff was friendly and the desert was the best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank primcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

TripAdvisor didn't disappoint us - we were looking for NON Chinese food and I am quite picky when it comes to Italian food. But we were all happy with our dishes. The pizza, bruschetta and pasta dish were all very good. The restaurant was hard to find - 11th floor and had to go through a parking lot to find the door to the building - but we were happy that we found it! For those who live or travel here extensively - it was better than China good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeanneMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Italian oasis in Xian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is a great option if you want to take a break from Chinese cousine. They serve a great variety of salads, soups, pasta, pizza, lasagnas and other Italian main courses. Place is clean and reliable, we went there 2 times in a row. They also have good australian, american and european wines for reasonable prices. Great choice, tricky to find, since you basically have to enter into a commercial building and go up the elevator to a floor full of offices, the restaurant is located among them.

Helpful?
Thank Planetorexplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Above average but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

House red wine according to the boss, was good.
Tried the fruit beer recommended, palatable but too sweet for me.
Draught tap was quite good.
Service was attentive, good & not over bearing, with good comprehension.

Preferred 1/2 chicken was going to take 45 minutes....steak not too long.
Asked for medium rare fillet mignon changed to medium on reconsidering....received not much more than "blue" but I enjoyed & about the right size serving with a small vegetable medley.

Bosses Potato & Fish pizza was not a bad combo but the pastry was undercooked & there was little fish.

We did not express any dissatisfaction with our meals but when asked on leaving was told they had trouble getting the Pizza oven hot enough.

Strange admission for an Italian specialty restaurant!

Overall good but is expensive by local standards or equivalent quality local food outlets.

Is located diagonally across the road from the Ramada then behind the ICBC Bank & as others have indicated is somewhat difficult to find.

Very clean western style toilet is kind of unique in this region.

Most likely we will dine there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very unexpected good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

As we walked out of this restaurant, we saw a few groups of Westerns like us, found this place. Good food and simple deco with fairly good services. Food are fairly priced and freshly preped. No Italian chefs but young Chinese guys. You would have a peaceful evening away from all the crows and smoking. Deserts are great as well. If must suggest some, breads could be more authentic, the restroom door should always be closed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MdMontaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing