We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just mind blowing”

The Museum of Qin Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.00*
and up
Self-Guided Private Day Tour: Tickets For The Terracotta Warriors With...
Ranked #1 of 333 things to do in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: One of the most significant archaeological finds in the world, this 16,300-square-meter excavation reveals more than 7,000 life-size terracotta figures of warriors and horses arranged in battle formations.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“just mind blowing”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This heritage site was a lot more impressive than i was expecting.just wonderful.We could have spent a lot more time here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank navyfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,154
    2,167
    563
    90
    35
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“When in xi'an you should visit this.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It's amazing how many statues there were buried. But when you have seen it, you have seen it. You know this from pictures on the internet and from television. Well... it looks exactly the same.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yannick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Datong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had been the museum of Terracotta Warriors and Horses a week ago. The weather was very nice and there are not a lot of visitors. Before I been there I heard there are always many many foreign visiors but when I went inside the museum it is almost no persons. Maybe because of afternoon. I never think the pit is so big and there are so many woaaiors and horses but it is a pity I cannot see the color of them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy_xiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the 8th wonders in the world”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Xi'an is home of the world renowned Terra Cotta Army, an archeological site of unimaginable size and importance. The Terra Cotta Army was created to guard Emperor Qin Shihuang’s tomb and to protect him in the afterlife. It is estimated that there are over 7,000 life-size terra cotta figures and horses buried here I once led tour group there every client think it is as amazing as Great Wall in Beijing
it is a must you should travel when you spend your vacation in China

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terra cotta army in eyes of a local guide”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

As a local tour guide, i have been to this museum quite a lot of times, because the excavation work is still going on, every time i go is even a "new" trip for me, new findings keep occuring in my eyes, especially the facial appearances of those mighty warriors, some are smileing, some are very solemn, some are even peeping at fellow standing beside him. i always try my best to tell every detailed findings i know to my guests. of course, at the same time some of my guests are very professional and observant, i also learned a lot from them.
hoping every tourist to my hometown have a pleasant and meaningful trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Museum of Qin Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses also viewed

 

Been to The Museum of Qin Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing