We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic but satisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MYFO Wanshunyuan Inn
Ranked #57 of 1,402 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you want to limit your stays to 4 or 5 stars western orientated hotels then don't go here.

In any other case I can only give a positive advise. The location is perfect, if you want big towels just ask the front desk (which is actually at the street side) and they are helpful with arranging day-trips, there is warm water and the price..... is almost at hostel level !

One note: The beds are Chinese style => Hard ... if you require a soft(er) bed, then I think it is a good idea to check at the hotel upfront for the possibilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da_BenDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for MYFO Wanshunyuan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The hostel was hard to find. Our taxi driver stopped a number of times to ask locals for directions, but they did not know either. Situated in the Muslim quarter, there are many sights to see in the close proximity.

The rooms were bare, the beds were hard and unserviced, and the showers were weak and Luke warm. Only hand towels were provided.

This is an inexpensive place to stay if you want to experience staying in the heart of the Muslim quarter.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camfucious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in the inn for 2 nights during my 2 week long trip in China. The location of the hotel is very good- it is in the middle of the lively and fun Muslim Quarter where is street market taking place. So you literally step out of the hotel and you have food stands left and right and no need to worry of getting your breakfast or lunch etc.
When it comes to hotel space itself then I have to say that the pictures make you assume you will be in a serene romantic courtyard hotel but in reality the entrance and the courtyard is quite skechy. Our room had no view whatsoever. The room window was directly to the construction spot with workers working from ca 7am. It is the type of room where you just get your night sleep with the good price but dont really want to hang out. Also the water temperature was not stable changing from really hot to cold while taking showers. Despite of very simple accomodation everything is very clean though.
You also have the wifi which is a plus. The manager(who is also probably owner with his parents) does not speak any english so that makes things little complicated if you happen to have any issues or things to ask. At the same time He is helpful to thE extent he understands or can though- he came to pick us up around 11.30 pm at night from close by location with his car as we could not find the place ourselves at first. There is someone working for or with him who speaks quite good english but who is not on site himself and we could handle our things through him over the phone. Payment in cash only which is anyways rather a norm than exception while travelling in China.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here early april 2013. First off, dont believe the photos, we believed we were getting a hutong like hotel, but upon arrival rooms were awful. They were very clean i will add, but every room seems to look over construction sites (which wont be finished any time soon) i wore earplugs. We swapped our room as the original was so noisy, and the windows were so high you couldnt see out of them. Our eventual room had a huge table and chairs dominating the room? Odd. The bed was so uncomfortable i may as well have been lying on the floor (and i like hard beds).
The man who greeted us, however, was helpful and friendly.
Location was fantastic, right inside the muslim quarter, great atmosphere.
In summary great location, bog standard rooms with very hard beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLlama19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located on Beiyuanmen (北院门) Street, which is the Muslim Snack Street (回民街) with tons of restaurants and souvenir shops. You can walk to Subway Line 2's Bell Tower (Zhonglou 钟楼) station as well as the airport shuttle bus stop in minutes (in front of Melody Hotel across the street from the Drum Tower-25 kuai, 1 hr to the airport). There are lots of buses nearby to take you to the train station (to go to the Terracotta Army) and other sites (you probably need to read Chinese to be able to use that though). From the hotel, it was minutes to walk to the Mosque (nice sight) and Gao Family Mansion (It's right down the street. You can go for tea/puppet show there up til 9 pm).

The inn was relatively quiet despite being on a busy street.. The bed was quite hard and the room was not very soundproof. The shower was hot but the water pressure was pretty weak. The room wasn't dirty but it wasn't cleaned during the 4 nights we stayed there. They provided only small hand towels instead of bath towels. Staff here were friendly and helpful though. Free wifi worked most of the time. It was kind of cold to stay here in December/January as the room took a while to warm up-you can leave the key card in the room (remove and take the actual room key with you) and power the air conditioner/heater while you go out for dinner. It was an okay stay overall-an alright choice if you want an inexpensive yet convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrittaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiberia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,617 in Xi'an
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,617 in Xi'an
1,213 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,617 in Xi'an
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,617 in Xi'an
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MYFO Wanshunyuan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MYFO Wanshunyuan Inn

Address: No.145 Beiyuanmen, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710003, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,402 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Price Range: $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
MYFO Wanshunyuan Inn China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing