We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #34 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of the Travel Department Solo friendly Chinese Holiday
Hotel was very centrally located Rooms were in good condition and the beds were comfortable
Breakfast was very good with a wide and varied choices I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOANce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
To JOANce,
May i personally thank you in taking time out to write a review for us, especially one so positive.
It sounds like you got the most out of the hotel during your stay,
and if your ever to plan to return to Xi'an, please do stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    313
    112
    31
    6
See reviews for
62
96
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was overall pleased with this hotel. The lobby and public areas were quite nice, and our room was alright but seemed a little bit outdated. We kept having problems with the heater going off and the room stayed really cold. When we asked at the front desk they went up and fixed it, but then I think maybe it went off along with the lights etc. once you remove your keycard, and we couldn't get it started up again without asking the maintenance staff. There was also a leak in the bathroom ceiling. They got all of these things fixed very quickly as soon as we mentioned it, but it would've been nicer if we didn't have to ask.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Amenities were very nice here, including an expansive complimentary breakfast, a nice open bar/lounge area in the atrium of the hotel, a worthwhile gift shop, and my favorite - a great gym with a good selection of weight machines, cardio area, and a small indoor pool/hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank operaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
To Operaelm,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review. We apologise profusely about the problems you encountered during your visit. However, I am very pleased to hear that your overall experience at the Grand Metropark Hotel was too your satisfaction.
If you ever find yourself in Xi'an please do not hesitate to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was well appointed and quite large. Nice lobby and helpful staff to revolve the doors for you. We had a surprisingly difficult time ordering in the restaurant, though. They use I pads and seem to only offer the tourists the pricy options. Upon check out, we received a lovely magnet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was amazed at the size and layout of the room for the price. Clean and comfortable hotel with free wifi in the lobby. At night, I would recommend taking a walk to the city wall as it is beautifully adorned with lights. The complimentary breakfast has a great spread.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PremmyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
To PremmyNY,
Thank you very much for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. It can be very rewarding to both myself and the staff members when reading through positive feedback. I'm glad to know that your time in Xi'an was a pleasent one, and if you ever were to return to Xi'an, we would gladly see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the Grand metro and had stayed there 3 times when I visit Xian. It used to be the Grand Hyatt and it was sold a ew years. The first I went under Grand Metro the hotel was still very nice and had kept up with the hyatt concept. Unfortunately on this last trip in September I was dissapoint as the hotel is outdated and the atmosphere looks old. Service at the restaurant was not there. Have to get some one for a cupof tea and it took almost 30mins before they bring it and after requesting like 4times. They do not smile and they do not even take the dirty dishes from teh table unless we request. I am a little disappointed to see a nice hotel drop down in category. Rooms also need updateing. Last I heard that the hotel is going throguh some renovation a month ago. Location is good and will recommend if they have updated the hotel.

Room Tip: roomsize are fine but need upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
273 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is centrally located but a bit outdated. Wifi only located in the lobby with sporadic connection. No air conditioning so we attempted to open the windows. It turns out that you have to call house keeping for them to come and open the window for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrodriguez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel used to be the Hyatt and was where Bill Clinton stayed when he visited Xian (They are very proud of that visit). It is a little dated but centrally located, not too far from the City Wall. It had an excellent breakfast, service was fine. It was suggested by our travel agent and was a good place to stay. If there was a downside, it was a little hard to get to as they are constructing a new Metro subway in Xian and the streets are torn up in the vicinity. Al;l else was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#12 of 2,550 in Xi'an
801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#18 of 2,550 in Xi'an
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.5 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Xi'an
Hyatt Regency Xi'an
#20 of 2,550 in Xi'an
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Property: Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Address: No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#30 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#34 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Xian Located within the historical city walls, in the heart of the shopping and entertainment area, close to the business and government districts. It only takes 10 minutes to the Xi'an Railway Station and about 1 hour to the eighth wonder of the world--Terra Cotta Warriors by car while it is 43 kilometers from the Xi'an Xianyang International Airport. It is also conveniently located close to the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Bell Tower and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda.Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an has 315 guest rooms, several restaurants as well as various conference and recreational facilities offering free WIFI and parking.In a new day, you may jog along the ancient city or enjoy the combination of its fashion and history. At the end of the day, you may take a rest in Oasis Lounge charming of the nature via listening attentively to water flowing and birds twittering, watching aromatic herbs and fishes playing. At this cozy moment the whole day shall be pleasing and colorful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Xi An
Hyatt Xi An
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing