We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in the heart of town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #36 of 2,327 Hotels in Xi'an
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location in the heart of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is rather dated and run down. The feeling is like it has been stuck in time. Despite the state of the hotel, the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The service is efficient. The food selection at the all day dining restaurant is rather limited and the quality is average. The strength of this hotel is definitely the location. It is about a 15 minutes walk to the Xian downtown landmarks - Drum tower and Bell tower. The walk is pleasant with lots of shops around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thephotoplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    305
    108
    31
    6
See reviews for
59
90
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I returned from a 2 night stay in Xi'an to visit the terra cotta warriors and the tour group booked this hotel. I would rate it a 3 star if it was in NYC, but I guess for Xi'an, this was a good choice. It definitely needs an updating inside the rooms. The lobby was a typical Hyatt atrium and it was clean and well staffed. My room seemed ancient compared to other hotel rooms I have encountered in Asia. There was an old fashioned TV and run down rugs and bedding. The bathroom also needs updating to go along with the rest of the room.The room was clean and the linens were clean but I did find a few long black hairs left in the bathtub. I understand that the location was convenient to the sights in the neighborhood but I didnt have time to explore the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in downtown shopping and entertainment's core area, within walking distance of old city wall, bell tower and enjoy convenient transportation. Though the facilities are old, but well- aintenanced. Staff there were friendly and helpful, buffent breakfasts are superb too. Formar hyatt Regency hotel has its unique excellence. Pity that they do not have swimming pool due to the old style.

Room Tip: They have divided floors into non smoking and normal floor, and king-sized bed are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent one night at the grand metro park xian. Location is good and it was formerly the Hyatt regency hotel. With the new local branded exercise, the hardware does feel dated and was actually not working properly when I checked in (due to bad connection of the master control panel that looks at least 10+ years. However the staff ESP the concierge is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_hongkongTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A large but well run hotel now part of a chinese hotel chain. We booked this hotel + flights from/to Beijing with CTrip English .com on the excellent recommendation of a trip advisor reviewer . Incredible value for money which included a superb breakfast . Rooms were large clean and well furnished ... hard beds but that seems to be the fashion in China. Only a short walk to the old city wall . We stayed the one night but would be happy to return . Be prepared for poor air quality the city and environs were enveloped in smog , but the terracotta warriors made the visit worthwhile....Bench2

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bench2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Average hotel, well located, clean and with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Thomas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Free use of computers and internet in the lobby. Very nice breakfast with omlet stations

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#19 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#13 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#38 of 2,327 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,327 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Property: Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Address: No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#30 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#31 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Xian Located within the historical city walls, in the heart of the shopping and entertainment area, close to the business and government districts. It only takes 10 minutes to the Xi'an Railway Station and about 1 hour to the eighth wonder of the world--Terra Cotta Warriors by car while it is 43 kilometers from the Xi'an Xianyang International Airport. It is also conveniently located close to the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Bell Tower and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda.Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an has 315 guest rooms, several restaurants as well as various conference and recreational facilities offering free WIFI and parking.In a new day, you may jog along the ancient city or enjoy the combination of its fashion and history. At the end of the day, you may take a rest in Oasis Lounge charming of the nature via listening attentively to water flowing and birds twittering, watching aromatic herbs and fishes playing. At this cozy moment the whole day shall be pleasing and colorful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Xi An
Hyatt Xi An
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing