We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A bit run down, but fine accommodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #31 of 2,459 Hotels in Xi'an
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A bit run down, but fine accommodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I returned from a 2 night stay in Xi'an to visit the terra cotta warriors and the tour group booked this hotel. I would rate it a 3 star if it was in NYC, but I guess for Xi'an, this was a good choice. It definitely needs an updating inside the rooms. The lobby was a typical Hyatt atrium and it was clean and well staffed. My room seemed ancient compared to other hotel rooms I have encountered in Asia. There was an old fashioned TV and run down rugs and bedding. The bathroom also needs updating to go along with the rest of the room.The room was clean and the linens were clean but I did find a few long black hairs left in the bathtub. I understand that the location was convenient to the sights in the neighborhood but I didnt have time to explore the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    311
    110
    31
    6
See reviews for
60
95
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location in downtown shopping and entertainment's core area, within walking distance of old city wall, bell tower and enjoy convenient transportation. Though the facilities are old, but well- aintenanced. Staff there were friendly and helpful, buffent breakfasts are superb too. Formar hyatt Regency hotel has its unique excellence. Pity that they do not have swimming pool due to the old style.

Room Tip: They have divided floors into non smoking and normal floor, and king-sized bed are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent one night at the grand metro park xian. Location is good and it was formerly the Hyatt regency hotel. With the new local branded exercise, the hardware does feel dated and was actually not working properly when I checked in (due to bad connection of the master control panel that looks at least 10+ years. However the staff ESP the concierge is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_hongkongTw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield,England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

A large but well run hotel now part of a chinese hotel chain. We booked this hotel + flights from/to Beijing with CTrip English .com on the excellent recommendation of a trip advisor reviewer . Incredible value for money which included a superb breakfast . Rooms were large clean and well furnished ... hard beds but that seems to be the fashion in China. Only a short walk to the old city wall . We stayed the one night but would be happy to return . Be prepared for poor air quality the city and environs were enveloped in smog , but the terracotta warriors made the visit worthwhile....Bench2

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bench2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Average hotel, well located, clean and with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Thomas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Free use of computers and internet in the lobby. Very nice breakfast with omlet stations

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very big rooms. Standard Hyatt hotel. Great location. Very clean and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccandyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,459 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Xi'an
Hyatt Regency Xi'an
#32 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#12 of 2,459 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Property: Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Address: No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#29 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Xian Located within the historical city walls, in the heart of the shopping and entertainment area, close to the business and government districts. It only takes 10 minutes to the Xi'an Railway Station and about 1 hour to the eighth wonder of the world--Terra Cotta Warriors by car while it is 43 kilometers from the Xi'an Xianyang International Airport. It is also conveniently located close to the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Bell Tower and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda.Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an has 315 guest rooms, several restaurants as well as various conference and recreational facilities offering free WIFI and parking.In a new day, you may jog along the ancient city or enjoy the combination of its fashion and history. At the end of the day, you may take a rest in Oasis Lounge charming of the nature via listening attentively to water flowing and birds twittering, watching aromatic herbs and fishes playing. At this cozy moment the whole day shall be pleasing and colorful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Xi An
Hyatt Xi An
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing