We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
242
441
165
39
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
441
165
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshangri la hotelbreakfast buffettour groupstayed here for two nightsterracotta warriorstourist hotelone night stayroom was largeother hotelsvery nice hotelstandard roomchinese foodchinacitywallenglishshanghai
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 897 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms are clean, quiet and no smell of paint and chemicals. Facility is well managed. People are friendly. Services are excellent. Foods are good. Location is close to downtown and easy to access. I will come back to this hotel agian after vacation.

Room Tip: Beds are comfortable. TV with many channels. Lighting system is simple. Free WiFi covers public area and some rooms. Broadband speed is fast and free. Gym & pool are clean, quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Jianchao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Shangri-La Golden Flower is a great western style hotel in China. The city of Xian is very large so the hotel selection is very good. The Hotel is quite modern with large rooms and large bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Service was quite good and the breakfast included in our stay was excellent with western and asian selections available.. The locatioins is fine for visiting other sites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth617_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited Xi'an to see the terracotta warriors and stayed at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable - nothing really special though. it could be an average 3 star hotel room anywhere in the world. The dinner buffet was very good, and the location is fairly central.
Xi'an is a sprawling city filled with ugly high rises, and we were a little discouraged when we drove in from the airport.
However, getting to see the terracotta warriors was amazing, especially since we went early on Monday morning, when there were not too many people.
The city wall is gorgeous, and worth seeing too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsybloood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms were very spacious and comfortable -the connecting rooms worked very well for a family. The pool are was fun to use and good addition. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we found the restaurant excellent - due to poor weather we even had an evening meal there and were very pleasantly surprised as we try to eat out of the hotels if at all possible. Difficult to comment on its location as it was raining and we went everywhere by taxi - seemed reasonably located. All in all pretty good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the second hotel in a 3 city tour of China. Of the 3 hotels, this one came in third but that doesn't mean it was bad. The rooms aren't as modern as the Pullman in Beijing or the Renaissance in Shanghai but they were clean and wifi was available IN ROOM for no extra charge unlike the others. The elevators are tiny so it may take several trips if you have a large group or a lot of luggage to get to your floor. Staff was superb and the breakfast was wonderful. There may be nicer hotels in Xi'an but there is nothing wrong with the Golden Flower and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeerBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews