We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”
Review of Grand Noble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Noble Hotel
Ranked #11 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Grand Noble Hotel in Xi'an was one of my favorite hotels on our trip to China. First of all, the city of Xi'an is worth a longer stay than the two nights that we were there. As amazing as the terra cotta warriors are, there's a whole lot more to Xi'an. I hope to return some day. The hotel is comfortable and beautifully appointed. Elegant but with a touch of bling. The only meal we happened to have there was the breakfast buffet, which was enormous, well-prepared and presented. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelin_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Grand Noble Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 897 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed for one night in Xian at the Grand Noble Hotel while visiting the Terra cotta Warriors. The hotel is within the city wall and is a 5-star property right in the heart of the city. The ancient bell and drum towers are only a short walk form the hotel and there are dozens of shops and restaurants right out the front door. Room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Free internet access was appreciated as this is how I was communicating with home. The restaurant served a wonderful buffet for breakfast with both Chinese and Western foods. Dinner buffet was very good as well. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I have to admit when booking this hotel I was little worried from the past review. I booked on line myself. My daughter and I were traveling without a tour. We wanted to experience and see China without seeing what the tours want us to see, you know the factories where you buy the stuff they want you to buy and see.

We arrived early off the train and where allowed to check in and take a shower after a long night train from Beijing. We were greeted by very friendly knowledgeable and professional staff. We were assisted to our room with our bags. The room was tastefully decorated. and extremely clean. There was a room safe in the closet which we used. After we made ourselves at home and cleaned up, the concierge arranged a driver for us to take us to the sites we wanted to see. We had a great night sleep and with our room came a breakfast buffet. It was amazing...had both western and Chinese fair was incredible and what I would expect from a hotel of this caliber. After breakfast we returned to our room to relax a little bit before check out. Check out went smoothly and we were able to leave our bags at the concierge until we were ready to leave on the 5pm train. We left the hotel about 12:30 to walk around at which point not even 20mins later my daughter was robbed of her money belt. The only thing in it was her passport. We ran back to the hotel and Paul Zhang, Guest Relation Officer, immediately sat us in the bar got us a drink and went to call the authorities to find out the procedure. He was back in 10mins and we were off to the local police dept to make out first report, Mr. Zhang translated for us, After we had our report we had to go to another police station that was a different level of government and Mr Zhang arranged for a cab and help us with the paper work there. We were back at the hotel by 3pm and we had a drink in the bar and Paul got us a cab to the train station. We arrived at the train station on time. He spend his whole afternoon assisting us, a guest who have checked out, the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Everyone was trying to help us with this very stressful situation. I don't think we would have been able to get everything done with out his assistance not to mention getting to our train on time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

we were booked in here by our travel company. We looked this hotel up on trip advisor and found that the lastest reveiw was from 2008 (and not very complimentary) as you can imagine we were a bit worried as to what we would find. On the way from the airport our guide explained to us that it had just been refurbished. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The entrance is spacious and well furbished, desk service and staff excellent.
The rooms although not overly large were very good and well set out.
The hotel itself is close to some good local eateries, shops and supermarkets.
No complaints with breakfast. The guys at the door could not do enough for us.
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

A group of four of us spent a week-end in Xi'an arriving from Shenzhen Friday afternoon leaving Sunday afternoon. The first evening we went out for a meal and drinks and returned to the hotel after midnight. We had adjoining rooms, I went to bed and our friends had problems opening their room door. After a few attempts they sought the help of the Assistant Manager, who eventually corrected the problem. The following night we returned to the hotel at about 10:30 pm and decided to have a drink in lounge. The ladies declined a drink and went to the rooms. Within 10 minutes they returned, my friend’s partner was shaken, she had found one of the hotel staff in their room who hurriedly placed his hands in pocket. When questioned stated that he was checking the room and left the room. On checking their bags they found 900 RMB missing. After discussions we requested to speak with the Assistant Manager and requested to view the CC Cameras. Suddenly the AM decided to speak to his staff about the incident, one member of our party could speak Chinese and questioned the AM in his own language. The AM excused himself to question his staff and almost instantly the money mysteriously returned to it's rightful owner with a request the incident not be taken any further as the money was returned. The incidently the same person who corrected the situation was the person who was found in the room. It should be noted that there isn't any document safes in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ChinaGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2008

Reception were effecient but we did have a Chinese speaker.
Rooms were clean and did not smell of smoke unlike some other hotels.
Breakfast - a large selection was available, Western, Chinese and Japanese, no problem with the quality though occasionally when several tour groups were in, seating was a problem. Did dine there once for dinner, and the menu caters for all tastes though some western dishes had chinese additions which did not suit it.
Good location.
Some staff spoke English. Their business centre organises bookings but not sure if they spoke English as that was handled by our Chinese speaking member.
They offer foot and back massages (was a new service just started that month) went for a foot massge, the masseur was small but she had strong muscles!
We went on a tour using their driver, he gave a running commentary with no problems but at the Underground Warriors he pushed us past the sellers stores near the entrance when we wanted to have a look at what was offering. The place he took us to lunch was lousy, food average but dearer than the meal we had at the hotel with silver service and air conditioning. Found at the Shanghai airport the same canned drink at 1/3 price this restaurant charged.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Excellent location on the busy main street.
We were not very impressed with breakfast, infact it was the least favourite of the other 3 hotels we stayed at in China. Room service was good though.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fabiensf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,616 in Xi'an
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Noble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Noble Hotel

Address: No.334 East Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#17 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $62 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Noble Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Xi An
Grand Noble Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing