We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we stayed in!”
Review of Grand Noble Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Noble Hotel
Ranked #10 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Really impressed by this hotel. Room was fantastic with everything you could possibly require. A beautiful bathroom with shower and separate bath. The breakfast was superb and meals in the small restaurant very reasonably priced. The staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful especially pointing out the 2 for 1 on bottles of wine in the bar!! Spoiled us for the other hotels we were staying in on our tour of China!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmcl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 931 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is just ok for the very low price we paid for it, but I wouldn't stay there again, since the rooms are very small and absolutely need refurbishment. The carpets need replacement and teh shower is tiny and old, with water leaking to the room floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Grand Nobel Xian is a good hotel, however its is just that, good. It didn't excel in much apart from its superb location within minutes of shopping, Bell and Drum towers, subway station, eateries and the lobby was quite grand and extremely well maintained.

The rooms themselves were comfortable but outdated. It seems as though the room was approaching its time for renovation. The bathroom was modern however did not seem to match the room. The bed was slightly harder then I like, but the bed comes down to your own preference. Numerous channels for westerners on the television, including the Australia Network which was a positive for myself. The pepsi branded water Aquafina was a good quality and did not leave any foul after taste which i have found some hotel water in China do.

The staff were usually happy and smiling and willing to help, which made my stay pleasant. We did have an issue with an over charge on my credit card after checking out (3x times the expected amount) however this was clearly a mistake, and these things do happen anywhere so please do not thing lower of the property due to this but do check your credit card. We called the hotel and the issue was rectified within a few hours, and the hotel notified the bank to reverse the transaction.

Overall this hotel is certainly a good hotel and i wouldn't hesitate to return, however it could do with a revamp.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with both shower and bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Noble Xian as part of a China tour organized by China Odyssey Tours. As with previous reviewers, we found the Grand Noble to be an excellent hotel and highly recommend it. The positives are almost too numerous to list, but here goes:

- Excellent location in the heart of Xian. You can walk to the Bell Tower, the Old Muslim Quarter, and the East Gate.
- Opulent lobby and common areas.
- Quick check-in and check-out. The desk clerks spoke passable English. We also exchanged some money at the front desk during our stay, but there is also Bank of China with numerous ATMs immediately adjacent to the Grand Noble. We took money out of one of these ATMS as well using our debit card, no problem.
- Good internet (get the wifi code from the front desk – it worked in our room, even though the desk clerk indicated it might only work in the lobby). Of course, not all internet websites are accessible in China, but that is not the hotel’s fault!
- Large, modern bathroom with very nice, separate, tub and shower. Plush towels, nice bathroom amenities. Bathrobes provided were OK.
- Decent size room.
- Excellent heating system (important since we were visiting in the winter).
- Nice King-Size bed with very firm mattress (which is what my wife and I like).
- TV, safe, hair dryer all worked.
- Very quiet up on our back-side, 8th floor room.
- Housekeeping cleaned up room promptly every day.
- Quick turnaround laundry service.
- Excellent, multi-item breakfast buffet included with room.
- Free Aquafina bottled water in room, also an electric tea kettle for boiling water.
- Hotel café served decent a la carte dinner food with very attentive service. The BBQ Pork Fried Rice (Hong Kong Style) was particularly good. We did not try the dinner buffet because of previous, so-so Tripadvisor reviews.

Of course, nothing is perfect, and we did notice some minor flaws at the Grand Noble. For example, it was difficult to adjust the shower head, as it was one of those hand-held shower heads in a bracket and the bracket was a bit loose. And a close examination of the carpet indicated that it was a bit dirty, and maybe could use a better vacuum or a deep cleaning. But, overall, we would definitely recommend the Grand Noble.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Large hotel with full amenities and facilities. Excellent rooms, good location within easy walking distance of Drum and Bell Towers, Muslim Quarter,city walls and restaurants and shopping. Good value for this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeterSandraJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here in April 2013 but just writing a few delayed reviews- this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in in China, having lived here for 2 years. We normally go for budget or mid- range hotels, and this one was only slightly more expensive but the service we got was truly excellent. Rooms large, clean and very comfortable. We had the buffet dinner and it was really good value as the price includes drinks. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Neat, tidy, clean, well presented. Location is fantastic - easy walk to town centre and airport shuttle. Also bus 201 stops right out the front and takes you to the railway.

Only difficulty was trying to print something from my computer due to lack of English/Chinese/Technical ability.

Very happy stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#16 of 2,652 in Xi'an
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,248 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,652 in Xi'an
731 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,652 in Xi'an
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Noble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Noble Hotel

Address: No.334 East Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#13 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Noble Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Xi An
Grand Noble Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing