We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
246
412
146
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
412
146
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum memberstar hotelnice stayrooms are smallbit datedegg stationmodern hoteltour groupbuffet dinnervisit xi'anwestern breakfastancient citybell towernon smokingterracotta warriorsupgraded to a suitethe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 839 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

First off, I chose the Sheraton Xian mainly because I'm a gold SPG member and I'm a points junkie and wanted free internet! Our room was super reasonable when booked back in the US for roughly $120 a night so how could we go wrong. Well, we arrived to Xian just a day after landing in Shanghai, exhausted and jet lagged. We arrived at the requisite afternoon check-in time only to find the place dimly lit and both staff and customers frantically pacing around. The check-in took a bit but I came with a large party so it's understandable. I later find out that power to the hotel and the surrounding area was blacked out until 6pm. Construction and power outages in the middle of the day, welcome to China! The hotel as I found out was running on generators and only basic power was available, hence the frantic customers!

We finally got to our rooms and to our dismay the rooms that we were assigned had not been cleaned out! Without power, a clean room, no shower and jet-lagged, we were in quite a bad mood to say the least! I stormed downstairs ready to raise hell and before I could chew off a few ears, in stepped Ms. Sophie He (don't recall her title but I believe she was the manager/dept head) and she apologized for the inconvenience and offered us the first clean room which happened to be on the executive level. To top that off, she had a nice fruit platter sent to our room. Certainly, this gesture didn't cost the hotel big $$$'s but the attention to customer service won us over. There is definitely something to be said about customer service in the travel industry. The airline industry should learn a thing or two about handling customer complaints. I certainly will be staying loyal to Sheraton and SPG for all future bookings.

Now back to the room itself. We got a spacious king bed that was heavenly!! The room was super spacious and had a relaxing couch and sitting area. Internet access was a bit slow but probably because multiple people were leaching onto the free wifi in the neighboring areas. The bathrooms were immaculate and the towels were unbelievable soft (must have OD'd on fabric softener). My son stayed wrapped in his towel for the longest time!

All in all, this could have been a 2-3 star rating that was converted to a 5 star rating all by the stellar customer service of an already great property. We'll definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Book ahead and online to get the best deals! This is the best property to stay in Xian hands down!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livetotravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Greetings Livetotravel2000:

Greetings Geoffoster,

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

Sheraton Xian Hotel as the first international 5-star hotel in North-West China is always working on improving hotel facilities. Please accept our sincere appologize for the power-off and any inconviance that had caused. We are keeping improve our service standard and hope to provide our guest with more professional and personlized service. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very much impressed by this hotel, mainly for the beautiful rooms and other interior spaces. The colors and quality of the materials used for the interior decorations are exceptional: wood panelling, black, yellow and sepia marmors are used, giving an impression of warmth and harmony rarely found. The rooms are of nice proportions and of adequate size. Everything you may need is at your disposal in the room and ensuite bathroom.
The breakfast is a great experience with a large amount of chinese and western dishes.
The location is excellent, only a couple of km from the walled city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Greetings raobert,

Thanks you for choosing to staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and look forward to see you in future.

Our breakfast buffet has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents.

Hope you can come back again and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this Sheraton several times when visiting Xian and have never been disappointed. The rooms are up to Sheraton quality standard and restaurants serve a wide variety of western/chinese foods. It is located just outside the city walls so the traffic is not a hectic as found inside the city walled area.

The gym is set up with a good selection of treadmill, bike, and free weights which you can get a decent work out in the morning. There was no swimming pool and the sauna/spa was only open in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Come in Spring or Fall time for personal visit since the weather in winter can be brutal. Air quality in the winter time can be difficult.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Greetings Lazla:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here and felt comfortable in our hotel. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you!

Our Gym well known as"Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance". The Sheraton fitness program was created in partnership with world-renowned personal training experts Core Performance to keep guests at their peak at all times. You can take part in state-of-the-art fitness centers, specialized in-room and restaurant dining options, a custom website with online fitness programs and more.

And our swimming pool is under constraction for now, and appreciate for your understanding of this issue. The swimming pool is expected to be finished at this spring, next time when you come back to our hotel, you will enjoy the fantastic swimming pool that we had.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Food great, service good, checkout slow, bed awesome, bathroom old and shower terrible, good value for 700 rmb per night and I cannot understand why they cannot have reverse cycle air conditioning as the temperature in the bedroom was so hot and non adjusting. Plus windows could not open to let fresh air in.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Greetings Geoffoster,

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry that the hotel did not meet your expection.

Sheraton Xian Hotel as the first international 5-star hotel in North-West China is always working on improving hotel facilities. Please accept our sincere appologize for any services shortfalls and also we're upgrading not only our facilities but also our service standard from time to time to serve our guest better. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived from china and stayed at sheraton xian..great food and service bit a little far from everywhere interesting.The rooms are a bit dates and there is no wifi just at the lobby.Do not go to a " Western style" restaurant just across the street,that is a dark and smoky place, no one speaks English and it ran out of many kinds of food.Prefer to dine at the hotel's restaurant because it is delicious and inexpensive for the food quality.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondcybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Greetings blondcybu:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.

We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you. And our restaurants have always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents. Hope you can come back again and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Xian Hotel!
Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews