We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
$103
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Xi'an(Xi'an)
$119
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$74
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$387
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
246
412
145
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
412
145
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum memberstar hotelnice stayrooms are smallbit datedegg stationbuffet dinnerhotel lobbyvisit xi'anwestern breakfastbell towerancient citynon smokingterracotta warriorsupgraded to a suitethe air conditioningchinese food
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 838 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

After a check in without any problems, we got into a really spacious room. The cleanliness was OK, the furniture a bit old and rugged. Not in any way bad, but not quite what you expect from a Sheraton (for their price). All in all very decent, though. The staff was friedly, we had no problem with noise in the hotel. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

The big catch about this hotel, though, is the location. The hotel is about 15 min by taxi away from the "old city", i.e., the part inside the walls, where all the attractions, markets etc are. Nothing to be reached by foot. Also, the area immediately surrounding the hotel is all but nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Festus31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Greetings Festus31,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your experience during your stay in our hotel. We are apologized for the noise that casued by our swimming pool constraction, and appreciate for your understanding of this issue. The swimming pool is expected to be finished at the end of this year, next time when you come back to our hotel, you will enjoy the fantastic swimming pool that we had.

Once again, thank you for you greet feedback and please give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon again.

Life is better when shared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Good. yes, that is the word. It is definitely not great. The food is good, the staff are good...the lounge is good...good enough and reasonably enough priced. We got upgraded so that was nice, but the nonsmoking room had definitely had a smoker in it. No swimming pool (yet). They do have nice business conference facilities. Surprisingly large capacity for conferences and pretty well done.

I'd go back to this hotel. It is good and the other ones I stayed in were not.

Room Tip: if your room smells smoky (check the pillows) have them change out the pillows, sheets and spread --- or change you to another room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fracmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Greetings fracmeister,

We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are indeed delighted to hear you had a good time in Sheraton Xian Hotel.
We apologize for the upgrade non-smoking room issues, and thanks telling us about this. The swimming pool is now under construction, and expect to be finished at the end of this year, next time when you come back to our hotel, you will enjoy the fantastic swimming pool that we had.

Once again, thank you for the great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Life is better when shared.

Warmest regards,
Sheraton Xian Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights to visit some family. What I can say is that it's worth to book your room at the executive floors. In that case you get access to the private lounge where food and drinks are served the whole day. Very nice that the personell speak english very well ... and I have to say that's a big advantage in China! One small disadvantage about the hotel is that it's located a bit 'far' (10-15 minutes by taxi) from the city centre but as taxi fares are very cheap in China, the location shouldn't be that problem!

Room Tip: Rooms @ the executive floors are the best
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoffeeSeekingKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Greetings Mathias B ,

We thank you for staying with us, we are very pleased to learn that you had a great stay. Also, thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received - this is how you should feel warm and connected at Sheraton Xian Hotel. We are also very glad to know that you enjoyed spending time in our club lounge which was renovated last year and provide much private place for our guest.

All of us here look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Xian.

Life is Better When Shared.

Warmest regards,
Sheraton Xian Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stay for an night and use their business centre to hold internal staff meetings..........all the staff are perfect and very well mannered could not help enough.
The room was great and manage to sleep very well.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Overall nothing bad to report, nice easy hotel for visiting the sites, good quality, but nothing special either. If you get a good rate it's worth considering.

But, the Chinese restaurant is definitely worth a visit, a great experience, great food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global Nomad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Greetings Global Noma d,

We thank you for your continuous support for SPG membership and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. All of us here are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and this is how it should feel at Sheraton.

Do stay with us again on your next business or leisure trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews