We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Grand Park Xian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Park Xian
Ranked #20 of 2,559 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a really good hotel with attentive staff who did everything necessary to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The room was spacious and clean with a massive, supremely comfortable bed to ensure a good nights sleep. It had a drinks fridge for those who feel the need, lots of large windows and, although some construction work was taking place nearby, it was quiet during sleeping hours. Bath/shower was excellent with instant hot water and complimentary toiletries. The buffet breakfast was awesome with an endless choice to suite everyone including my very fussy British palette. To sum up in one word...Brilliant. Would use again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Although some construction work is taking place locally we had no noise issues (we were on the 7th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyshirewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at Grand Park Xian were very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and satisfied with our service .

The South Gate Whole Upgrading project will be completed in Oct, 2014, after that there will be a very beautiful Celebration Square in front of hotel .

Thanks again and look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Grand Park Xian
Director of Sales
Lily Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    243
    82
    13
    1
See reviews for
68
74
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Good location, large and clean room, mostly friendly and helpful staff, and excellent breakfast.

Only complaint is that the walls / windows seem quite thin. There is a lot of construction work going on outside at present (although other than access into the hotel it is not too inconvenient), but I noted you could hear other noises you would expect not to ie. dog barking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz_n_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

The South Gate Upgrading project will be completed in June, 2014, after that there will be a very beautiful Celebration Garden in front of hotel .

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Lily Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Grand Park Hotel nestles close to the impressive city walls. Outside the hotel currently and throughout 2014 are huge earthworks as the city upgrades its transportation system. Nevertheless these works are not too intrusive, though extra care is required if walking into Xian as you have to navigate the usually "get out of my way" drivers as you zig zag through the development outside. Nice rooms, quiet, one of the least "smoke wreaking" hotel in our travels. Food/breakfast more than adequate. For China it deserves its star rating, though hardly matches 5* hotels elsewhere in the world ! Worth a stay if your trip to Xian is for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoopJoopJoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologise for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Lily Lee
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's not really the hotel's problem that there are construction work around it. However, it first makes it super complicated to access the hotel as all the cars use a very narrow path - my taxi just refused to take me to the entrance as it was just so complicated and time consuming! Secondly the noise of construction is unbearable - it started early in the morning and didn't finish even after it's dark! The hotel is quite old and does not have good sound isolation, so you can hear all the construction noises and car horns!!! It also makes it very dirty around! Don't choose this hotel at least until the work is done!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwanGao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Xian were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the surrounding construction work, the noise and traffic. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance. This project plans to be completed soon and the front area of our hotel will become a beautiful garden, the traffic will be very convenient as well.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of
welcoming you back again in the near future.

Director of Sales
Lily Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Asia-centric hotel with many tourist groups of different nationalities staying. Breakfast included, and opens at 6am, which is very convenient for people having to catch morning air flights, as the airport is about an hour away. Lobby is big, with lobby cafe/bar seating area occupying the majority of the space. But it has only one entrance to the seating area, which is opposite to the hotel entrance. It is inconvenient when one has to wait to meet with the guest coming in.

Room Tip: Construction is going on at the city wall. Get a room away from the traffic and construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 9/24 9/25 as part of a tour group.
Lovely looking lobby with a water feature, 3 interior glass elevators and large seating area. The hotel is located right by the South Gate of the City Wall. Great location. The City Wall is lit up at night and you can get a great view of it from the top floor of the hotel. On the top floor there is a bar, beauty parlor massage rooms and games rooms. There is construction immediately outside the hotel. Apparently there are building a subway station there. (We were told the hotel used to have some very nice gardens in front – now the street and therefore traffic jams is immediately outside.) Once the subway is complete this hotel it should be even more convenient. It is also walking distance to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower and Muslim Quarter.

Breakfast is on the lobby floor. They had a good variety (bacon, sausage,egg station, cold cuts) a selection of juices, fruit, pastries and bread and Japanese and Chinese food sections and a noodle station. Try the Buddah Bake with the sauce – tastes like flan - yum.

The room was a bit dated but had a comfortable bed. The 3 piece bathroom had plenty of counter space and a magnifying mirror. However the lighting was not conducive to putting on makeup. In addition to shampoo, conditioner, soap, bath gel also provided was a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor and shaving cream, bathrobes and slippers. There is also a safe in closet and masks to use in case of fire. Beware that the refrigerator did not contain all the items listed mini bar menu. I advised the front desk and they said that it shouldn't contain all the items. I did not have any problems at check out regarding this issue so I guess this is how they handle it here. Like most hotels in China, you have to leave your room key in the slot just inside your room to supply the room with electricity.
I would have rated this average but the location pushed the rating up to very good. I would stay here again if I go back to Xi'an - hopefully the subway will be complete by then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOBART
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room is okay. Breakfast is pretty standard fare with both western and asian foods. Nothing really to complain about, nothing really to rave about. Standard very hard asian mattresses. Plenty of shopping nearby. We were here through a tour booking, but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Front was a bit noisy because of construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjjj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,559 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,559 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,559 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,559 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Xian

Property: Grand Park Xian
Address: No.12 Xi Duan,Huancheng South Road, Xi'an 710068, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#15 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#18 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#29 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 298-room Grand Park Xian boasts a prime location in the heart of the ancient capital city of Xi’an. Showcasing an imposing facade that evoke the grandeur of an ancient palace, the hotel offers 298 luxurious rooms & suites and is within walking distance of main tourist attractions, restaurants and parks. In an ideal location facing the south gate of the ancient City Wall, guests can look forward to grand views of one of the most majestic parts of the long-standing City Wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Park Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Xian Hotel Xi`An
Hotel Grand Park
Grand Park Xi An
Grand Park Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing