We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can for the next few months”
Review of Grand Park Xian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park Xian
Ranked #14 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's not really the hotel's problem that there are construction work around it. However, it first makes it super complicated to access the hotel as all the cars use a very narrow path - my taxi just refused to take me to the entrance as it was just so complicated and time consuming! Secondly the noise of construction is unbearable - it started early in the morning and didn't finish even after it's dark! The hotel is quite old and does not have good sound isolation, so you can hear all the construction noises and car horns!!! It also makes it very dirty around! Don't choose this hotel at least until the work is done!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanGao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Xian were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the surrounding construction work, the noise and traffic. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance. This project plans to be completed soon and the front area of our hotel will become a beautiful garden, the traffic will be very convenient as well.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of
welcoming you back again in the near future.

Director of Sales
Lily Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Grand Park Xian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 501 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Asia-centric hotel with many tourist groups of different nationalities staying. Breakfast included, and opens at 6am, which is very convenient for people having to catch morning air flights, as the airport is about an hour away. Lobby is big, with lobby cafe/bar seating area occupying the majority of the space. But it has only one entrance to the seating area, which is opposite to the hotel entrance. It is inconvenient when one has to wait to meet with the guest coming in.

Room Tip: Construction is going on at the city wall. Get a room away from the traffic and construction noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 9/24 9/25 as part of a tour group.
Lovely looking lobby with a water feature, 3 interior glass elevators and large seating area. The hotel is located right by the South Gate of the City Wall. Great location. The City Wall is lit up at night and you can get a great view of it from the top floor of the hotel. On the top floor there is a bar, beauty parlor massage rooms and games rooms. There is construction immediately outside the hotel. Apparently there are building a subway station there. (We were told the hotel used to have some very nice gardens in front – now the street and therefore traffic jams is immediately outside.) Once the subway is complete this hotel it should be even more convenient. It is also walking distance to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower and Muslim Quarter.

Breakfast is on the lobby floor. They had a good variety (bacon, sausage,egg station, cold cuts) a selection of juices, fruit, pastries and bread and Japanese and Chinese food sections and a noodle station. Try the Buddah Bake with the sauce – tastes like flan - yum.

The room was a bit dated but had a comfortable bed. The 3 piece bathroom had plenty of counter space and a magnifying mirror. However the lighting was not conducive to putting on makeup. In addition to shampoo, conditioner, soap, bath gel also provided was a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor and shaving cream, bathrobes and slippers. There is also a safe in closet and masks to use in case of fire. Beware that the refrigerator did not contain all the items listed mini bar menu. I advised the front desk and they said that it shouldn't contain all the items. I did not have any problems at check out regarding this issue so I guess this is how they handle it here. Like most hotels in China, you have to leave your room key in the slot just inside your room to supply the room with electricity.
I would have rated this average but the location pushed the rating up to very good. I would stay here again if I go back to Xi'an - hopefully the subway will be complete by then.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room is okay. Breakfast is pretty standard fare with both western and asian foods. Nothing really to complain about, nothing really to rave about. Standard very hard asian mattresses. Plenty of shopping nearby. We were here through a tour booking, but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Front was a bit noisy because of construction.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjjj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

First be prepared - its in the middle of a building site - on all sides there is major work being undertaken to modernise the city and build the new metro lines.

First impression not good - I arrived in my room to be greeted by an extremely noisy air conditioning fan - a bit like an aircraft engine and accompanied by a loud squeak. I went to reception to find two others in my party had also had trouble with their rooms - both said that the were extremely dirty. They were able to offer me an alternative, smaller twin room (instead of the Super King). They were able to change one of the others room's but the other had to settle as the were none free.

Apart from being smaller there was nothing wrong with my room and it seemed very clean.

The bar choices were a joke - the top floor - we were the only ones - most of my party could not taste the alcohol in their drinks and they had run out of gin (despite offering a menu of cocktails).

The bar did not appear to have a till so the staff were using a tin can - they seem to keep no record of the drinks they had served and really we could have made up our own bill and they would have been none the wiser.

The next day we tried ordering the drinks in the lobby lounge on the ground floor - again we were the only ones ordering drinks - a group of 8. But even with such a small group the service was very slow (quick to take the order but slow to make the drinks)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJie, Director of Sales at Grand Park Xian, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and for taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Xian were very diappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the guest room condition, the noise and service. We will certainly review the process to seek for any improvement on the shortfall in service standards.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay. We look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Director of Sales
Lily Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good location and ~20 minutes' walk to bell tower.
Concierge service is average by China standard (which means below international standard). They only offered us private car + driver rental and could not to find us any half-day / full-day group tour options, which made our trips to see Terracotta Army and Huashan expensive.
Most of receptionists seem unhelpful and inexperienced, except for one receptionist from Poland, who seemed to know what he is doing.
Staff at the hotel café seemed inexperienced too.We called the room service to check if they had a microwave oven to heat up our food and was transferred to the café/kitchen. We were told that the microwave oven was not available as the kitchen was busy. So the café/kitchen asked us to call the reception instead. We called the reception and was told that the whole hotel has got only one microwave oven, which was in the kitchen so there was nothing they could do to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satay_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room was clean, spacious, and accommodating, with a fruit bowl. Seriously one of the softest bed I have ever been in, and I think there were two put together to make a ginormous one. Wifi is iffy, staff was nice.

Buffet is pretty good, western fixings are standard.

There is construction going on outside, pretty muted with the window closed. I didn't notice the noise, but I am a heavy sleeper.

Overall would stay again.

Room Tip: Central location right next to the city wall, if you get a north facing room it has a nice view of i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1world1eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,616 in Xi'an
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.6 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
679 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Xian

Address: No.12 Xi Duan,Huancheng South Road, Xi'an 710068, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#15 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#31 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 298-room Grand Park Xian boasts a prime location in the heart of the ancient capital city of Xi’an. Showcasing an imposing facade that evoke the grandeur of an ancient palace, the hotel offers 298 luxurious rooms & suites and is within walking distance of main tourist attractions, restaurants and parks. In an ideal location facing the south gate of the ancient City Wall, guests can look forward to grand views of one of the most majestic parts of the long-standing City Wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Xian Hotel Xi`An
Hotel Grand Park
Grand Park Xi An
Grand Park Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing