We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lavazza Cafe Espresso

Lavazza Cafe Espresso
Ranked #15 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Xi'an
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Centrally located Xian Lavazza Cafe Espresso is the number one choice for travelers coming to Xian for its wonderful location, great coffee and local chinese tea, and cheap tours. Whether Xian is your final destination or just a stop along the way let our fully licensed in-house travel agency guide you in your discovery of Xi'an.
hong kong
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I as a little concerned when we arrived there, not much coffee paraphernalia in sight but they delivered very nice coffees. It's a refuge from the bustle of the Muslim quarter and very near the Mosque entrance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank coffeeglutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Welcome refuge with decent coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location near the mosque and muslim quarter is great, the coffee was good and Jessica's helpfulness with travel advice was welcomed. Also appreciated were the complimentary Chinese shortbread-like treats! If you visit in summer the air conditioning and iced coffee varieties a great tonic.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xingming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
266 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Interesting combination of coffee and tea house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

the good: it's just next to the mosque and the bazaar, if you want to escape the crowds. The place is quiet, clean with friendly staff who speak good english and Chinese and can give you all sorts of cultural advice (from tea to history facts).

the bad: maybe it was a single case, but I got my espresso in a cold cup (which made the espresso cold, while it should be drank hot). They didn't quite understand, however they immediately offered to make me a new one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not a CAFE, If you want coffee & advice, good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We read all the good reviews so decided to give this CAFE a try.
It seems to me this small coffee shop gets good ratings from westerners who enjoy the company of those who have good comprehension skills, offer local tourist advice when asked & stock good coffee's & tea.
I didn't see any evidence of any real food or a menu, but I was offered Haggen Daz ice cream bars from the freezer.
Jessica was very amiable & friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quality coffee? Excellent local tea? Generous and caring service? This is the place to come in Xian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hustle and bustle of the Muslim Quarter is a must when visiting Xian, and so is a visit to Jessica Lee's Lavazza Cafe and Tea House, just left of the Mosque as you exit it. As well as quality tea, coffee and free wifi, you are in excellent and caring hands with the owner (a former tour guide)- Jessica. As well as being a friendly face she was a great resource, helping us to find antiques, TCM clinics, and anything else we needed help with. Support Jessica and find a welcoming home away from home while in Xian!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BiancaKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lavazza Cafe Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing