We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Coffee, Lovelly owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavazza Cafe Espresso

Lavazza Cafe Espresso
Ranked #9 of 37 Coffee & Tea in Xi'an
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Seating
Description: Centrally located Xian Lavazza Cafe Espresso is the number one choice for travelers coming to Xian for its wonderful location, great coffee and local chinese tea, and cheap tours. Whether Xian is your final destination or just a stop along the way let our fully licensed in-house travel agency guide you in your discovery of Xi'an.
Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Lovelly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just 10m west of the entrance to the Grand Mosque Lavazza Caffe Expresso was a great find.

Great coffee, pleasant atmosphere, and a very pleasant Jessica who has a very good command of the English language.

A great place to rest the feet, have a great coffee and do a bit of internet action on the free Wi-Fi.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee and Personable Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Truly an Oasis in the middle of the maddening crowd of the Moslem quarter of Xian, Lavazza Cafe is a fantastic place to relax, hang out and enjoy the best espresso we had in China. Jessica the owner is extremely kind and generous with her time. She provided great advice for our evening meal. Drew up a map and name of local restaurant in Chinese and kept the coffee shop open long enough for us to chat a bit - after closing time. Also a great spot to meet other tourists and locals casually for a nice talk to share information about experiences in China. Must visit Jessica's shotp.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great stop of help and a good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

After reading on here we popped in while by the great mosque.
Jessie is of great help withs tour / flights.
We want to go to the Jingdi Tomb which the tourism office just could not help with.
Jessie found us a private driver with hotel pickup and airport drop off for a good price.
Cannot recommend what a nice little relief this place in from the heat and sometime frustration of touring Xian :-)
Coffee is also good - what a bonus :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tired feet found oasis at Lavazza Cafe Espresso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

As has been noted the cafe is just past the entrance to the mosque if walking from the drum tower in the fabulous Muslim Quarter. The owners are very gracious. Jessica speaks English and Japanese learned to support being a tour guide so she also is a great source of local knowledge. They will book tours for you at competitive prices as well as serve great coffee. In addition they offer loose tea, cold drinks and a formal tea service to visitors. Very nice place to stop and recharge your batteries.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klempit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Cappuchino On Our Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

To say it clear, we are addicted to cappuchino and espresso. So on our 2 week tour through China we had cappuchinos in Shanghai and Beijing. The really best and original Lavazza we enjoyed in Xi'an. Made wth love and absolutely worth the price. For the future we wish Jessica much success with her coffe- and teashop.
Greetings from Germany
Dirk and Angelika

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavazza Cafe Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Lavazza Cafe Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing