We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Tired feet found oasis at Lavazza Cafe Espresso” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavazza Cafe Espresso

Lavazza Cafe Espresso
10 Meters West of Great Mosque Entrance, Xi'an, China
13992822206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 Coffee & Tea in Xi'an
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Seating
Description: Centrally located Xian Lavazza Cafe Espresso is the number one choice for travelers coming to Xian for its wonderful location, great coffee and local chinese tea, and cheap tours. Whether Xian is your final destination or just a stop along the way let our fully licensed in-house travel agency guide you in your discovery of Xi'an.
CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tired feet found oasis at Lavazza Cafe Espresso”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

As has been noted the cafe is just past the entrance to the mosque if walking from the drum tower in the fabulous Muslim Quarter. The owners are very gracious. Jessica speaks English and Japanese learned to support being a tour guide so she also is a great source of local knowledge. They will book tours for you at competitive prices as well as serve great coffee. In addition they offer loose tea, cold drinks and a formal tea service to visitors. Very nice place to stop and recharge your batteries.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klempit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Cappuchino On Our Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

To say it clear, we are addicted to cappuchino and espresso. So on our 2 week tour through China we had cappuchinos in Shanghai and Beijing. The really best and original Lavazza we enjoyed in Xi'an. Made wth love and absolutely worth the price. For the future we wish Jessica much success with her coffe- and teashop.
Greetings from Germany
Dirk and Angelika

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Xian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Many thanks to the previous reviewer! We saw his review and after visiting the mosque followed his directions. As he says it is 10m west of the mosque and very easy to find.

The lattes were excellent, in fact probably the best we drank in China and better value than some of the other western options.

It is a comfortable place to sit and relax for a few minutes, the wifi is free, they speak English and are happy to help.

Ideal place to relax if you are visiting the mosque or the drum and bell towers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Espresso experience in China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

On leaving the great Mosque in Xian turn left and walk 10 meters. On your right is a very neat open plan restaurant where Jessica Lee will make you an excellent espresso.This was my experience on the last day of our 2 week visit to Beijing and Xi'an.For 10 Yuan Jessica will serve up an excellent fresh Espresso and if it's not to your liking you don't have to pay!Give her your support when in Xi'an- Tea and other drinks also available.Free Wi-Fi and internet available and Jessica speaks excellent English.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davelynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lavazza Cafe Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing