We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel - good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Ranked #9 of 2,532 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent hotel - good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

luxurious hotel located on the south of the city
everything is nice about it, room is clean and comfortable, pillows and towels are from high quality - they even turn the shower head to the side so that you won't open the water on yourself when entering the shower
only small problem about the room was the small windows facing the view but with the cloudy fog in this town - not so much view anyway
location - it is hard to get to city walls by walking - must take taxi
pay attention that in rush hours its hard to get a taxi from anywhere in town
south part is closer to industrial park for those how need but still pretty far from it (around 40 minutes by taxi)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments about your experience.
We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Xi’an. Feedback such as yours is very important for the hotel and goes a long way in encouraging the team to do better.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    89
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
100
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel. It was nice, clean, friendly and convenient to many things.

My wife and I stayed here while visiting the main tourist sights. It was convient.

We were able to walk to the subway station and go north to the Bell Tower and the city wall area.

Dinner in the hotel restaurant was nice but pretty pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments about your experience.
We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Xi’an. Feedback such as yours is very important for the hotel and goes a long way in encouraging the team to do better.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uvalde
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was very nice, we went in december with the family. breakfast was very good and the staff were amazing. The only issue i would have is that they need to follow the no smoking policy, you saw lots of guest smoking in the lobby near the elevators and the staff would walk right by them and say nothing. They need to put up signs like in hong kong, you will fined if you smoke.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank universeenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments about your experience.
We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Xi’an. Feedback such as yours is very important for the hotel and goes a long way in encouraging the team to do better.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at CP Xian. We were warmly greeted and treated first class as we stepped into this 5 star hotel. Everyone we met was extremely nice and pleasant. Mia and Anna took care of my Club Level needs and there wasn't a moment we weren't treated well.

The hotel itself is tall, clean and has the sweet smell of jasmine. Very spacious and new.

The breakfast buffet was exceptional and had a nice blend of western food to accompany our Chinese taste. Made to order omelette were second to none. My wife was extremely pleased with the congee soup.

We also had a private party of 15 in the main restaurant on the second floor of the hotel. This room and decor was very pleasant and first rate. Clean and very nice. The staff took care of our needs here and were very pleasant and polite. The food was exception. Our chef was present to see us out to the main lobby. I would highly recommend eating here.

I wanted to take the time and effort to thank everyone we met who were so kind and generous to my family and my wife's immediate family in Xian CP.

We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that those who appreciate a touch of tasteful, yet classy luxury will choose to stay, eat and rejoice at your glorious hotel.

Your friends

Jason, Kelly and Marcus

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments about your experience.
We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Xi’an. Feedback such as yours is very important for the hotel and goes a long way in encouraging the team to do better.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for one night in this new (one year old, we were told) hotel. It's very modern with quite a few "bells and whistles" in the rooms, as with all of the hotel rooms we stayed in while in China. Our room seemed larger than the usual hotel room, with an entry hall, walk-in closet (which was labeled "the locker room" on the light switches), and a quite luxurious bathroom which included a huge soaking tub and separate shower. The buffet breakfast was extensive and very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments about your experience.
We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Xi’an. Feedback such as yours is very important for the hotel and goes a long way in encouraging the team to do better.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is in great shape since it's very new. The room was nice and clean, and the rest of the property is beautiful (for a hotel). We were just there for one night, passing through town as part of a tour. Most of the tour group went by bus to eat and see a show off premises. My wife and I hung out to relax with a drink and eat in the hotel.

Because I didn't book the room myself I didn't know if we could use the Concierge Lounge to get a drink and have something to eat. Looking at our room, I doubted it but thought I'd call to ask. When I called, I was told we were qualified to go to the lounge and that was the end of the conversation. After entering the Concierge lounge the young lady said that we, in fact, weren't in a room that allowed us to go there. They offered to sell us food/drink, but after looking around it was a disappointing selection compared to the hotel we had just stayed at in Shanghai. So, downstairs we went to eat in the hotel restaurant. On the way I spoke to the Guest Service Manager about the miscommunication and was told that anyone can eat/drink in the concierge lounge but it costs money if not in the right room. Would have been nice to know that when I called to ask that very question. To make a long story short he offered 2 "drink" coupons for water or soda for our troubles. I didn't use them and didn't appreciate the wild goose chase we went through after traveling all day. I thought the least they could do was buy us a real drink for the trouble.

We looked in the restaurant, but decided to eat in the downstairs lounge. It's a good looking lounge with comfortable seating and nice atmosphere. We saw another couple from our tour having a nice dinner with drinks and settled in a few feet away. After ordering drinks and dinner, the other couple wandered by and told us about a special they had been offered with access to a great buffet and drinks. So not only did we get sent on a wild goose chase, at the end we didn't even get offered this special deal. Very annoying.

I think there is potential with the hotel, but 2 service issues in 1 evening and I can't give them more than a mediocre rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lostalongtheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-XIAN, Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear guest, we were most disappointed to learn of the problems you encountered in the Hotel during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused. You have our assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate department for corrective action.
Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in Crowne Plaza Xi’an.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great property in Xi'an. The hotel was fresh and new. The lobby is grand and Lobby gives expansive. A real delight.

I found the room size to be comfortable. The room itself was very clean, The bed is something to be celebrated. Maybe I was particularly tires, but I swear it was made of baby angels hair.

Breakfast was nice. There was enough choice to satisfy my pallet. I typically stuck to the Chinese items….when in China.

We found this great local place down the street. It was on the 6th floor of some building. The concierge recommended it to us. It was GREAT! Thank goodness for charade sign language as there was not a word of English at the restaurant, but I suppose that is all part of the experience. The food we ended up with was very nice.

Overall, a great hotel. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhalper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Property: Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Address: No.1 Middle Section, Zhuque Road, Xi'an 710061, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#37 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing