We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as Central and Gao Xin.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an
Ranked #29 of 2,692 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We haved stayed at all the Citadine hotels in Xian so were expecting something similar at ths new one in Xingqing. But we were a bit disappointed. It is brand new and the neighbourhood is quite new but we thought the room lacked the following:

1. The rooms are not as big and spacious as Citadine Central Xian and Citadine Gao Xin. At these ones, the room is around 40sqm but this one is around the 23-30sqm.

2. The surroundings are not very interesting. The hotel is next to a new Vanguard shopping centre, some shops and restaurants but there is not much interesting in the neighbourhood. It is very close to a big university Jiao Da and a historical park but I thought the park was very typical and old. There are a lot of newer parks in Xian that are a lot better than this one.

We think highly of the Citadine brand but won't visit this one because the other two are better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovedumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, SMT at Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was our second Citadines and we continue to be impressed. This particular one was opened about 3 months ago to the south east of the old walled city and it's location we would describe as OK, to walk to the old city is going to take around 40 minutes however given that taxi fares a low the same journey will cost less than USD2. we found the rooms to be a a good size, we took the studio and found it good for the two of us. The rooms have all utensils, fridge, oven, cooking top, you name it and the cleaning is included in the room cost; something different compared to the Berlin Citadines we stayed at. There are both DIY laundry and outsourced available and several convenience stores nearby. The breakfast was reasonable and included in the room cost. Staff were helpful though with mixed English skills. One point of note was that the windows were very poorly sealed in our room which caused no problems for us on the 15 th floor however lower floors may have noise issues if the insulation problem is widespread.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shixia, SMT at Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 邹建红
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alfdemadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#9 of 2,692 in Xi'an
956 reviews
0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence
2.2 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#30 of 2,692 in Xi'an
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#33 of 2,692 in Xi'an
266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,692 in Xi'an
543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an

Address: No.159 Xingqing Road, Beilin District, Xi'an 710049, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#28 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $43 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing