We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good noodles for very reasonable price”

First Noodle Under The Sun
Ranked #8 of 1,685 Restaurants in Xi'an
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 029-85398299
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good noodles for very reasonable price”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had been there on a saturday night and it was busy. Place is famous for special noodle type and it was hard to decide. There are lots of options for other than noodle dishes. We even managed to get two vegetarian options. For 6 courses with drinks we paid only 110 yuan!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Maryna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

SOOO GOOOD that i went twice. Definately one of the best meals EVER! Good quality, selection and service. COLD BEER! good menus and excellent staff. good english and definately worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlkrsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fast and Fun”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very convenient for our hotel (Westin) as right beside fountain end of the Big Wild Goose Pagoda. Compared to many restuarants in China the menu offered a good variety of choice even for those of us less inclined to intestines and feet. In particular the lamb pockets were very good. Portions are large so it is easy to over order but prices were reasonable so not an issue. Yes you were asked to pay in advance but this is common in China and service was super quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dnaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good and English Menus”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The easiest location to find is on the northwest corner of the Big Goose Pagoda complex by the pedestrian overpass. Their specialty is a dipping noodle but I ordered the Biang Biang noodle. The order taker didn't speak English but some of the staff did. Picture menu provided with some crazy English translations. Questions asked when ordering were how many of each dish I wanted, if I wanted my Pepsi cold or room temperature, if I wanted my noodles spicy or not, and that I had to pay first (after ordering). Food was good but not extraordinary.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We went back to this restaurant for our one week trip in Xian”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the best meal we had in Xian. The noodle is Good. We ordered to dishes with different type of noodle to try and they were good. However, when we ordered other dishes in the menu, we were surprised on the taste, WOW.. Yummy.. Good Taste, Good Quality Food. Our Group is so impressed and decide to go back to try it once again before leaving Xian and not disappoint at all. GREAT.

The price is also reasonable. We consider it was cheap compared to the service, taste and quality of food we got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Din34eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Noodle Under The Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing