We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in Xi'an”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #6 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Xi'an”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Hotel was perfect, location very good, service was very good especially Zoe He (customer service) and Amber in executive lounge. It was wonderful to have this oasis to return to. The staff could not do enough for us, any thing we needed was sorted before we knew it. The staff were so attentive. I do recommend that you pay the extra to access the executive lounge where the staff are just wonderful. We wanted to sort out a guide and driver and Zoe had everything prepared before we arrived. We wanted airport pick up - sorted. We wanted late checkout before overnight train to Beijing, not a bother and had food and drink ready for us to wait in exec lounge and gave us a care package for the train ride. Honestly, the best service we experienced in the entire trip! Thank you Zoe and Amber especially.

Room Tip: Do pay extra to access executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Christine G,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind comments on our location, service and Executive Lounge. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality, and I will let Zoe and Amber know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    318
    86
    22
    10
See reviews for
242
410
64
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was very impressed with the luxurious decor, and comfort of this hotel. The room was big, and had every amenity, dryer, iron, safe, toiletries, including toothbrush & toothpaste. Very nice king bed & pillows. The breakfast buffet was perfect. There were asian, as well as western selections and it was all excellent quality. Its not that close to city center, but there is a very large shopping promenade only 2 blocks away (10 minute walk). I had a massage in the Spa, the therapist was good and the ambience was outstanding. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a king room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyb426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Where ever I lay my hat
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in this hotel over the Christmas break our interconnecting room was totally amazing actually one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in, it had a lounge that separated our two rooms which was great for opening presents on Christmas morning. We had a PDR for dinner the first night and both the food and service was fantastic. The Executive lounge wasn't as comfortable as previous ones I've been in unfortunately it was a little like an executive canteen but this was the one and only down side to this hotel. The main restaurant had an extensive buffet which was great for my kids to just go up and help themselves and there were always staff to help. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddybear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and share your experience with us during last Christmas.

About Executive Lounge you mentioned, we have planned to change the sitting. It wil be more comfortable and relaxable. We wish you can come back this Christmas and join in our great Christmas Party & Banquet on Christmas eve.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although it is a bit far from the center city area this hotel offers a very friendly staff and above average accommodations. The lobby is beautiful and the staff all work very hard to provide good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It's an ideal choice for travellers.

Thank you again for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Better to provide free WiFi service inside the room or hotel lobby, more choice of food, some more entertainment service such as Karaoke and massage, provide rent-a-car service with 3rd party company, provide more choice of free parking space, more effective for check-in and check-out service, good quality of room condition, need bigger hotel logo outside the hotel, more local tour service,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul Chi Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you so much for giving us your kind comments and suggestions.

We do have free wifi service in all public areas in hotel, and you can also enjoy the free in-room wifi service as long as you join in our membership freely. As a member of HHonnors, you can also enjoy all special treatments at all hotels belong to Hilton Worldwide.

Thank you again for your kind suggestions. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at Hilton for a few nights to visit the typical tourist attractions in Xi'an, and the location for the accessing the City Wall is excellent.

The breakfast buffet was ok, but a bit smaller than in other Hiltons, but the hotel isn't so big either, so no surprise.

The fitness room was good too. Basically living up to it's expectations, but there was nothing spectacular about it although the lobby was nicely decorated in Xi'an-style which our tour guide explained later.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the inner courtyard - this might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an City. Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is suitable for both travellers and business travellers.

Except that, do you have any comments and suggestions on Rooms and Service? We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Xi'an and we looking forward to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Well situation hotel in Xi'an. Only a 1km walk to the train station, and quite straightforward to get to. Good hotel bar, rooms are spacious and well appointed. Can't complain really about anything. Our purpose to go to Xi'an was strictly to see the Terracotta Warriors, and this hotel was very convenient for that. The concierge staff spoke English well. Hotel Bar was good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gzastylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

As you mentioned, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is suitable for buisiness tavellers and also tourists.

Thank you again for your valuable comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#4 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#37 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing