We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here as part of our Viking China Cultural Delights tour for two nights. The lobby area is undoubtedly impressive, but there wasn't much seating in this vast space. The room was comfortable and clean and looked out over a garden area on the fifth floor, which was quite pleasant. The overhang of the rooms above us made the room quite dark but it wasn't too much of a problem. The bathroom was well appointed and clean, with all the usual amenities. We didn't have dinner in the restaurant, but the breakfasts were very extensive, but the staff struggled to cope in busy times and an overflow area was used. the staff were generally excellent, but we did find the bar staff to be a little brusque and a bit surprised to be asked for a copy of the signed chitty which we wanted to be able to check our bill when we checked out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
I'm so sorry for the uncomfortable experienct at T-Lounge. I have passed your comments to our F&B manager and we will enhance training and supervision. I'm sure that we will make you a really nice stay at Hilton Xi'an When you return.

Thank you again for your comments! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Xi'an
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rooms were comfortable, service was good, location excellent. We wanted to be inside the old city wall and also within walking distance of the wall. This was perfect and yet not too crowded or too noisy. The western restaurant in the hotel was acceptable but nothing memorable. Breakfast was good, with many choices. As for dinner in that restaurant, it was fine for one meal, but nothing I was excited to return to. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tralmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Xi'an and the ancient city! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

If you are not satisfied with our western restaurant, I suggest that you can choose the Chinese restaurant-China Club next time. China Club serves specific Shaanxi dishes which will surely excite you!

As for the Sleep Quality and Rooms in a low score, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. If you need any assitance during your stay, please dial 0 to contact Magic Center at any time.

We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Xi'an!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in Hilton Xian for two nights during our river cruise. The lobby is much nicer and grander than other Hilton if you know what I mean. Service was good although it's not located in the posh part of Xian but is convenient for most things. The room was spacious and clean. Overall it's definitely a five star Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It’s awesome to hear you are pleased with our hotel.

Located in central Xi’an and surrounded by some of the city’s most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi’an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi’an that is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.

Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Hilton hotel in Xi'an, whilst not being top end luxurious, was a very comfortable and clean place for us to spend 2 nights. The staff were all helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy and the facilities available to us were of a very high standard. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and would stay there again when in Xi'an.

Room Tip: Check out their menu for pillows!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Xi'an.

So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. I really appreciate your recommendation and return.

We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon. Thanks again for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Xi'An for 4 nights in March 2014. The superb attitude of the staff, ranging from the Front Desk Manager, to the executive lounge staff and the concierge must be commended.These folks made our stay really memorable. The hotel is very clean and new. The room is big and very well kept. I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Steven Siew Key C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Xi'an and the ancient city. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our Front Office team members know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xi'an.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

As a Hilton Diamond with plenty of points on a vacation in China, we booked this hotel using points and honestly had no idea how nice it is.

Lobby is large, beautiful, and elegant. We were upgraded to a suite and it was so modern and elegant. The club floor lounge is great too -- we ended up doing drinks, a few meals, and breakfast there. The spa was also very nice.

And of course it's a great location for tourism....I ran right to the city wall (in well under 5 min) and did my daily runs next to the wall.

Staff was great too. I would highly recommend this property -- if you're from the US, don't consider this a typical US Hilton, it's much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your kind words. It is really great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also our honor to make our Hhonors members to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.
Thanks again for choosing Hilton Xi'an. We would like to be your home at Xi'an and hope to see you soon later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Nicely located inside Xi'an City's Wall. Stunning reception area. The staff were r) very helpful, the food was good - Western style breakfast (Chinese was also available if you wanted it). Rooms were really comfortable & you felt safe walking out in the evening looking at the street market that was close by - now that was a real experience!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Lynn_260755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the F&B outlets and HSKP know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
679 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,616 in Xi'an
472 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#42 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Xi'an located within the ancient city wall-the central Xi'an. Adjacent to the most popular shopping area and attractions. Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Hotel has 309 spacious rooms. Outdoor landscaped roof garden spanning over 21,528 sq. ft. It’s easy to keep on top of your exercise routine here at the hotel, all guests enjoy complimentary access to our 25m heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Here to relax? Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing