We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel. Not perfect but what you would expect from a Hilton hotel even in Xi'an.

Good location, not really a short walk but walk-able to Bell tower. Room was nice and a couple of extra things done by the staff were appreciated. We had a lot of noise outside our room on one of the days, i think there was some work being done but it eventually stopped and otherwise was quite.

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DasFerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the noise outside your room.
Would you mind let us know more details that whether this noise is caused by hotel Engineering or outside.
I have taken your comments to our team to ensure in the future that we do a better job of streamlining the process for the guests.
The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest Again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    263
    76
    19
    8
See reviews for
184
338
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aguada, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 11 days on a business trip. Everything was fine and the gym and sauna area is great. I experienced 2 problems.

1-The problem I had is that I requested airport pickup and they quoted me RMB550 and Charged me RMB900. Been working with the Sales manager for 30+ days now to get a refund for the over charge and all i get is excuses. Very frustating. Im a loyal Hilton guest but wont be staying here anymore.

2- The rooms are extremely hot even though it was November. The hotel offered me a noisy portable AC unit. The window remained open the entire stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAUL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director Of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the airport pick up charging and room temperature.
I have taken your comments to our team to ensure in the future that we do a better job of streamlining the process for the guests. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in December for two nights our first time in China. We came from Beijing by bullet train, which was great. We had written to the hotel by email telling them when we would arrive and would they send a car to pick us up, they simply didn't reply in spite of us writing three days before arrival. On arrival at the station we took a taxi or rather two taxis both of which had no idea where to go in spite of us showing them our booking confirmation slips. A friendly policeman somehow understood a little English and directed him. A large sign of the Hilton and perhaps a map showing its within the old wall might have made it easier. We did show him the Hilton logo and that definitely helped. On arrival the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had booked the executive club, this was rather disappointing, very ordinary and it seemed often not enough.
Our teenage boys felt like something other than Chinese food so the friendly lady suggested a pizzeria a short walk from the hotel called Johnny's well we couldn't find anything remotely resembling a pizzeria called anything. Make sure you get some really clear instructions if you need to go anywhere because just about nothing is written in anything other than Chinese. We ended up going back to the hotel and ordering a pizza in the restaurant downstairs. This was honestly not a great pizza and we had to eat there again the next evening as we couldn't find another restaurant and all stop serving food at about 9. The food wasn't great, although the samosa's I ordered were rather good snacks.
The location of this hotel is great. The rooms were very nice and comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I noticed that through your comments, we have not entirely met your expectations, in particular with the pre-arrival experience.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will personally talk to our Reservation Manager and Front Office Manager and have both of them focusing on the service follow up and improvement in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Hilton xian
Location: located next to the city centre And is very close to the CBD. Due to its location within the city wall it's busy day and night.

Hotel: Large hotel with very good amenities. Easy to spot with a large "Hilton" light board thus quick to identify. Around 30 mins from the xi'an north railway station. (at night)
Check in: Fast but inefficient. Friendly check in staff. The lady who checked us in was clumsy and forgot to return our credit card and booking reference sheet.

Room: The Deluxe room was clean and spacious. Very good amenities and luxurious bathroom. Convenient location with private views of the courtyard from a chaise lounge. The bathroom's (which is visible from inside the room) privacy blind is on the outside and was very dirty.

Lobby: Large and exquisite. Calm atmosphere.
Food and beverages: Breakfast spread was large and quite tasty. Good variety. We were interested in eating " Peking Duck" which is famous throughout china ( so we read) but no restaurant in the hotel Serves the dish. ( even the Chinese restaurants.) Otherwise good food and beverage services.

Overall: Really elegant hotel and service. Most staff are well educated but some don't understand simple English.
But ultimately a great place to stay in xian.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier8311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Hilton, Xi'an. This is a beautiful property in a convenient location within the city walls. The lobby is truly spectacular with a modern, Chinese motif and the staff were very hospitable. The room was very comfortable, quite modern and aesthetically, unusually pleasant with reproduction chinese ceramics as decor additions. Upon check-in, we asked to be upgraded at no expense to the Executive Club floor which was immediately granted--thank you Hilton, Xi'an!

However, this beautiful hotel's Executive floor was surprisingly ordinary with comparatively limited variety by high end hotel standards (selection of snacks and foods). On the positive side, the hotel also arranged a day guide and driver for us to tour around, including, to the Museum of the Terracotta Warriors. The guide they identified was remarkably professional and spoke excellent English. In all, the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: request an Executive Floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us, and subsequently the guest comments that you completed.

Thank you for your comments and I will personally talk to our Front Office Manager and Executive Chef and have both of them focusing on the service standards and food quality improvement in the future.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

+ good breakfast buffet
+ Room decor, fusion of eastern and western, very comfortable
+ beautiful lobby
+ decent hair dryer (i know this sounds minor, but if you have long hair, you know how important it is to have a good hair dryer)

- Stayed on the 5th floor, the traffic noise continued till 1am... non-stop honking. If you are looking for peace and quiet, stay somewhere else.

If the sound of the city doesn't bother you, Hilton is a good choice. You can get decent price from booking.com

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the noise street during the night and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure we can well arrange our guests in the future.
The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiangyang, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

. The staff speaks with excellent English skills and are very friendly, approachable and yet professional. A group of us will be staying at this hotel over a period of time for a huge local project. I feel privileged to have this hotel as a place to call home away from home, they make it very pleasing to come back too after a long day of tedious work. A true 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Inboard rooms seemed to the sheilded from the noises outside but only offer a view of the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing