We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great”
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was looking a high quality experience and we a little disappointed.

First, my bad, had a multi-day itinerary and neglected to schedule a driver to pick up our party at the airport. Thought, no problem, phone concierge and he can fix. It as after 10:00 p.m. and was told, "sorry, cannot help." I would expect a hotel like this to be able to help.

Breakfast food was OK, but place was a zoo as at least one (1) other tour group was there. I will stay at a different hotel next time as I do not travel in groups and avoid this experience. Little things, had to track someone down to get tea, told them green and receive black.P.S. I have nothing against tour groups.....

Finally, showerhead in bathroom did not function correctly, could not position it. Also A/C in other room did not work after check in. They did fix, but my expectation at a Hilton is this stuff works right. If this expectation is incorrect, can always stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant during peak 'tour group' times.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Xi'an
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved this hotel in Xi'an, China. The room was soft and elegant, with a large red velvet chaise, lovely bath tub and amenities, without the hard edges of the modern hotels in Beijing and Shanghai. The large entrance area was beautifully appointed and I had a great capuccino in the sophisticated lounge which was lovely after many days of tea and lazy-susan meals! The city with its wall and treed streets invited you to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great staff very well prepared, good rooms, delicious breakfast. The bathroom is perfect and the shower is great. The location is near some restaurants and a big mal with many stores. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUDU-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Xi'an hotel proved to be an excellent experience.

The quality of the fitout of the hotel's public spaces is of a high standard, and reflects the high level of service provided by the staff. As a HHonours Diamond member I was checked in at the executive lounge, and received a greatly appreciated upgrade to a suite. The suite itself was well furnished, quiet, clean and equipped with an excellent selection of audio/visual/IT equipment. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathrobes were the softest, most comfortable bathrobes I have every seen in a hotel. The welcome gift, comprising fresh fruit and a selection of mini-cakes was fantastic.

The hotel has a solid gym, with a good selection of equipment. The mens locker room, which has good sauna/steam facilities, was clean and well maintained. The large internal courtyard on the fifth floor, is a nice feature. The executive lounge is a great sanctuary in the hotel, providing a good selection of food and beverages at various times through the day. The lounge staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located a 10/15 minute walk from the central Drum & Bell Tower district of Xi'an, and a short walk to the eastern gate of the Xi'an city walls. I had no problems with the location of the hotel at all, and there were always taxis available outside the front of the hotel if required.

Frankie on the concierge desk was particularly helpful in answering queries before I even arrived at the hotel, and then organising a car and driver for a perfectly smooth day of exploring Xi'an. Similarly, Kangta in the executive lounge went out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay, and ensured my last minute decision to extend my stay was transacted seamlessly.

To be honest, I was surprised at the overall standard of the hotel and its service - my expectations were definitely exceeded. I would be happy to stay at the Hilton Xi'an again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel offering the perfect location and a little pampering - look no further. Our family of four (children age 10 and 7) booked adjoining rooms for our stay and although we only had two shorts nights, we were extremely pleased with everything the hotel had to offer - great staff, amazing location and plenty of hotel amenities. We were forced to book two rooms due to limited number of rooms to fit a family of four but the price was attractive and not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Greetings from the ancient city!
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your valuble staying experience with us on line.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues so that we could improve our service quality.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful rooms, very clean, extremely comfortable.
Check in a bit slow, we were mistakenly given a smoking room which was rectified promptly.
Only downside to the hotel is the location. Not much to see/do/eat in walking distance. Taxis are cheap but can be tricky to catch at peak periods. Make sure that someone at concierge gives you a taxi card if you don't speak Mandarin. You will have to ask for this at least twice- they exist but not all staff are aware of them!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suetopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a one night stay arriving late in the evening and departing early the next day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very professional The terra cotta warriors is the attraction in this part if china Our breakfast was very good. I can recommend this property

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
677 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,616 in Xi'an
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,616 in Xi'an
472 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#42 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: $116 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Xi'an located within the ancient city wall-the central Xi'an. Adjacent to the most popular shopping area and attractions. Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Hotel has 309 spacious rooms. Outdoor landscaped roof garden spanning over 21,528 sq. ft. It’s easy to keep on top of your exercise routine here at the hotel, all guests enjoy complimentary access to our 25m heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Here to relax? Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing