We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,461 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Cerrillos New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved this hotel in Xi'an, China. The room was soft and elegant, with a large red velvet chaise, lovely bath tub and amenities, without the hard edges of the modern hotels in Beijing and Shanghai. The large entrance area was beautifully appointed and I had a great capuccino in the sophisticated lounge which was lovely after many days of tea and lazy-susan meals! The city with its wall and treed streets invited you to stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    298
    83
    21
    9
See reviews for
215
386
55
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BH/MG/Brasil
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great staff very well prepared, good rooms, delicious breakfast. The bathroom is perfect and the shower is great. The location is near some restaurants and a big mal with many stores. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUDU-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Xi'an hotel proved to be an excellent experience.

The quality of the fitout of the hotel's public spaces is of a high standard, and reflects the high level of service provided by the staff. As a HHonours Diamond member I was checked in at the executive lounge, and received a greatly appreciated upgrade to a suite. The suite itself was well furnished, quiet, clean and equipped with an excellent selection of audio/visual/IT equipment. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathrobes were the softest, most comfortable bathrobes I have every seen in a hotel. The welcome gift, comprising fresh fruit and a selection of mini-cakes was fantastic.

The hotel has a solid gym, with a good selection of equipment. The mens locker room, which has good sauna/steam facilities, was clean and well maintained. The large internal courtyard on the fifth floor, is a nice feature. The executive lounge is a great sanctuary in the hotel, providing a good selection of food and beverages at various times through the day. The lounge staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located a 10/15 minute walk from the central Drum & Bell Tower district of Xi'an, and a short walk to the eastern gate of the Xi'an city walls. I had no problems with the location of the hotel at all, and there were always taxis available outside the front of the hotel if required.

Frankie on the concierge desk was particularly helpful in answering queries before I even arrived at the hotel, and then organising a car and driver for a perfectly smooth day of exploring Xi'an. Similarly, Kangta in the executive lounge went out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay, and ensured my last minute decision to extend my stay was transacted seamlessly.

To be honest, I was surprised at the overall standard of the hotel and its service - my expectations were definitely exceeded. I would be happy to stay at the Hilton Xi'an again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel offering the perfect location and a little pampering - look no further. Our family of four (children age 10 and 7) booked adjoining rooms for our stay and although we only had two shorts nights, we were extremely pleased with everything the hotel had to offer - great staff, amazing location and plenty of hotel amenities. We were forced to book two rooms due to limited number of rooms to fit a family of four but the price was attractive and not a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Greetings from the ancient city!
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your valuble staying experience with us on line.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues so that we could improve our service quality.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful rooms, very clean, extremely comfortable.
Check in a bit slow, we were mistakenly given a smoking room which was rectified promptly.
Only downside to the hotel is the location. Not much to see/do/eat in walking distance. Taxis are cheap but can be tricky to catch at peak periods. Make sure that someone at concierge gives you a taxi card if you don't speak Mandarin. You will have to ask for this at least twice- they exist but not all staff are aware of them!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suetopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
639 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a one night stay arriving late in the evening and departing early the next day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very professional The terra cotta warriors is the attraction in this part if china Our breakfast was very good. I can recommend this property

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice, good hotel. Our room was good, the bed was good, the bathroom was nice with good features. It had a good shower. The hotel is in good shape and the breakfast was more than adequate. All the staff I met were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again. I liked the location. There is a fun restaurant street a block away and it was nice to visit it late one evening when locals were out in a relaxed atmosphere. People were definitely having fun at the outdoor restaurants. It was a great way to meet average Chinese citizens.

I believe this hotel is operated by the same group that operates the Sofitel in Beijing and this hotel is definitely better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,461 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,461 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,461 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#33 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing