We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat from the busy streets of Xian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great retreat from the busy streets of Xian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful rooms, very clean, extremely comfortable.
Check in a bit slow, we were mistakenly given a smoking room which was rectified promptly.
Only downside to the hotel is the location. Not much to see/do/eat in walking distance. Taxis are cheap but can be tricky to catch at peak periods. Make sure that someone at concierge gives you a taxi card if you don't speak Mandarin. You will have to ask for this at least twice- they exist but not all staff are aware of them!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suetopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    266
    76
    20
    8
See reviews for
185
342
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
572 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a one night stay arriving late in the evening and departing early the next day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very professional The terra cotta warriors is the attraction in this part if china Our breakfast was very good. I can recommend this property

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice, good hotel. Our room was good, the bed was good, the bathroom was nice with good features. It had a good shower. The hotel is in good shape and the breakfast was more than adequate. All the staff I met were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again. I liked the location. There is a fun restaurant street a block away and it was nice to visit it late one evening when locals were out in a relaxed atmosphere. People were definitely having fun at the outdoor restaurants. It was a great way to meet average Chinese citizens.

I believe this hotel is operated by the same group that operates the Sofitel in Beijing and this hotel is definitely better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt pond village
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great trip back to Xian. Will stay here again. Stayed 5 days and loved the breakfasts, gym, pool, room, ability to walk or catch bus to wherever we needed to go. Metro still will be expanding before easy to get around the very traffic congested city. Air quality is poor due to vehicle pollution sadly. Begin your trip by emailing the hotel staff any questions, needs, wishes. They will do their best to prepare for your stay. Easy walk to bell and drum tower. Enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: Get up to exec floor. Well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an impressive lobby. It was beautifully done. The check in experience wasn't great. Staff wasn't friendly, and after I told them that we'll have more than 1 guest in each room, they increased the rate. Reason was the rate under reservation was for 1 occupancy not 2. Not impressed.
The room was great, beds aren't as big as Marriott's. The bathroom was very nice.
They have courtyard view rooms, but not worth the extra money.
Breakfast buffet looked impressive, but not sure if it worth the price. There's a 24hr KFC one block away and it has decent breakfast menu.
There's a very popular night market just outside of the hotel, it's worth checking out.
Hotel is only 2 years old, but you could already notice wear on the carpet and bathrooms. Not sure if it's due to the Managment or the poor construction.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fine hotel. Seems new or very well maintained. Huge beds. Good pool. Good breakfast. Right in city centre, but 50mins more or less from airport. Inadequately staffed at check out in morning. Surrounding streets are noisy - try and get room facing other direction.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the street. It is low rise and the roads are noisy. Leave plenty of time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTBManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything you would expect from an Hilton hotel: professional service, rich buffet meals of not so high quality, scarcely fashinating. All in all, the furniture of the 70ies (probably original...) gave a funny touch. Our family suite was huge, at an high floor and kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziopao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#39 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing