We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Xi'an
Nearby Hotels
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
840
358
99
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
358
99
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond memberterracotta warriorsbeautiful hoteleast gatebreakfast buffetinside the city wallsold cityhotel lobby isbeautiful lobbyan upgradeconcierge staffglass wallhighly recommend this hotelnight marketbell towerupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great trip back to Xian. Will stay here again. Stayed 5 days and loved the breakfasts, gym, pool, room, ability to walk or catch bus to wherever we needed to go. Metro still will be expanding before easy to get around the very traffic congested city. Air quality is poor due to vehicle pollution sadly. Begin your trip by emailing the hotel staff any questions, needs, wishes. They will do their best to prepare for your stay. Easy walk to bell and drum tower. Enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: Get up to exec floor. Well worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an impressive lobby. It was beautifully done. The check in experience wasn't great. Staff wasn't friendly, and after I told them that we'll have more than 1 guest in each room, they increased the rate. Reason was the rate under reservation was for 1 occupancy not 2. Not impressed.
The room was great, beds aren't as big as Marriott's. The bathroom was very nice.
They have courtyard view rooms, but not worth the extra money.
Breakfast buffet looked impressive, but not sure if it worth the price. There's a 24hr KFC one block away and it has decent breakfast menu.
There's a very popular night market just outside of the hotel, it's worth checking out.
Hotel is only 2 years old, but you could already notice wear on the carpet and bathrooms. Not sure if it's due to the Managment or the poor construction.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fine hotel. Seems new or very well maintained. Huge beds. Good pool. Good breakfast. Right in city centre, but 50mins more or less from airport. Inadequately staffed at check out in morning. Surrounding streets are noisy - try and get room facing other direction.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the street. It is low rise and the roads are noisy. Leave plenty of time for check out.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTBManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything you would expect from an Hilton hotel: professional service, rich buffet meals of not so high quality, scarcely fashinating. All in all, the furniture of the 70ies (probably original...) gave a funny touch. Our family suite was huge, at an high floor and kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziopao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A bit glitzy and blingey for my taste, but you can't deny the quality of the place. The room was superbly appointed and both comfortable and spacious. The reception and concierge staff were quite helpful - though could have been better. The restaurant was excellent, as were its staff, and the bar is nice. You're paying a little more than for a generic Chinese run hotel, but you certainly notice the difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews