We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First-rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,328 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First-rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The is the nicest HIlton I've stayed at, of many. Everything very clean, modern; staff helpful; breakfast good (although not really first-rate). Really the only minor issue is that the wireless internet is a little weak. Also it seems to be a favored stop for tour groups, which probably accounts for the great preponderance of Europeans at this hotel, by far the most I've ever seen at any hotel in China. Unless you want a place that's more favored by locals, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aritenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    264
    76
    19
    8
See reviews for
185
339
48
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while visiting the Terracotta Warriors, wish we could have stayed longer, we had a great room on the 15th floor everything you wanted, slippers, robes, mini bar and free Wi-Fi, it was incredible with a amazing bathroom the walk in shower was just great. We did not make the most of it due to our tour but from our short time there it was well worth it. The breakfast was out of this world so much choice, could not fault the hotel staff who were friendly. Just wished we could have stayed here at least another night so we could have used the Pool. Would go back!!!

Room Tip: Just try and get a room high up for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeThe_reef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When they tell me that I'm staying in a 5 star hotel, I expect to be wowed. For some reason I was not, at this one. However, it is still the best Hilton Hotel I've ever stayed in. Maybe we were quite busy with our tour that I did not notice all the good things about the hotel. One thing I remember is that the buildings surrounding the hotel are a bit run down, although the location is quite convenient as it was close to other shops and food. Maybe that is the limitation of being inside the city walls.

The breakfast buffet was on par with other similar hotels in other cities. Nothing really extraordinary. The room was nicely decorated with a huge see-through bathroom at the expense of a smaller sleeping area. Service was excellent throughout.

By the way, we stayed for 2 nights as part of the Uniworld Tour group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently stayed in a Twin Club room. This hotel is beautiful! would defiantly stay here again. Hotel is in a great location and a quick walk to an entrance to the amazing Xi'an City wall.

The Pool and Gym area will not let you down.

Hotel staff are very friendly and always happy to help.

When returning to Xi'an in the future would not consider staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollied123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Extremly friendly staff.Jump to help you.One of the bellboy aranged a driver to take us to the Terracota warriors museum and back.Although the driver didn't speak English he was a nice men and we had no problem with him.I would recoment this beautiful hotel without questions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ok, we didn't choose this hotel but it certainly meets our expectations of the Hilton chain.
The only down side to many of the hotels is uncomfortable seating (small hard love seat) in the room and very little seating in the lobby for waiting for your tour groups.
Otherwise no complaints. Meals in Xi'an were prearranged so we only tried the breakfast buffet. It was good but we found throughout China that none of the buffets were even warm despite being on warming dishes.
Service was good, polite and prompt. The front desk staff all spoke very good English.
Unfortunately we only had a day and half in this city so didn't get to experience very much other than the Terra Cotta Soldiers (AMAZING!!)
We would stay in this hotel in this city again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel, while fairly new, seems dated with significant signs of wear. The rooms are good size but again seem dated. The surrounding area is definitely not upscale and not close to the Bell Tower or the City Wall. The food in the restaurant on the main floor is substandard and I highly recommend that you eat out for an authentic Chinese meal. Xi'an has a substantial muslim population and this hotel is right in the middle of it. Definitely try the Chinese food, muslim style at the restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments and this is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,328 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,328 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#40 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing