We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #6 of 2,532 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff at the executive lounge are great. Breakfast at the Cafe are so so, not as good as other Hilton. My kids wanted to go to the pool but they required swimming cap, which we didn't bring with us and the Hotel wanted to charge us 22rmb/each. We ended up not using the pool because of this.

This hotel locates about 25-30 minutes walk from Muslim quarter, where are the activities are. You can get a taxi to there, it is about 10-20 rbm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort was interrupted during your stay caused by the swimming pool. This is required by the Hygiene Bureau that everyone should wear swimming cap when using the swimming pool.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and wish you enjoy your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    308
    85
    21
    9
See reviews for
230
396
61
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg,Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location and very lovely BUT it is very formal looking and not light and cheery. Service is very good and concierge floor was very good. no complaints, but our taste runs more to ShangrLa!!!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the inner courtyard. It was very quiet and was exciting to see the prepar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertandlynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian!
I will like to stress my appreciate to you for selecting Hilton brand and thank you for your comments.
Wish you have a pleasant trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great service. Friendly staff.
Restaurants within property are good but extremely expensive. Nevertheless, plenty of food and shopping options within walking distance.
Rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripadvfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your staying experience with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I noticed that our memo might not meet your expectation, in particular with price. Could you please give us some more information regarding the menu price so that I could let our Exeuctive Chef to review and improve in the future.
Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Xian and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

From first encounter to last, our experience at The Hilton Xi’an was terrific. We had booked a small suite. A cheerfully accommodating front-desk manager upgraded us to a larger, more lavish suite, all new, nicely appointed, and high-tech with electronic curtains, rain shower, a big window between bed and bath, a handy closet with dressing area with flip-top safe, and a desk stocked with office supplies, including scissors.

We found the breakfast buffet vast and impressive. They cook eggs - scrambled, poached, whatever - to perfection. Service was super-efficient and charming, provided by a flock of young waitresses and waiters who promptly filled empty cups and glasses, quickly cleared, and remembered our preferences day to day.

Everyone we encountered, from restaurant managers to Executive Lounge staff to the concierges, engaged us warmly, helpfully and in fluent English.

The hotel sits in an excellent location, only about a ten-minute walk (through a colorful neighborhood of shops and street vendors) to the City Wall. There’s a multi-story shopping mall a few blocks away. To reach the Drum Tower, Bell Tower and Muslim Street, you’ll want a taxi. That area is about a ten-minute ride away.

We would book here again, and are happy to recommend it to Xi’an visitors, especially first-time tourists.

Room Tip: The Executive Lounge is worth paying a little extra for. It's a welcome refuge after a long day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lensjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian!
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your staying experience with us on line.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The fact that I'm sitting in he hotel lobby, at 11pm, unable to get to my room because of a power failure is bad enough. What's worse is that the hotel isn't telling anybody anything. Earlier this evening I tried to get a cab but the concierge tries to persuade me to travel with a friend of his in what he called "a sort of a cab" - at four times the official can fare. Do you need to know more about this hotel?

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Propertyjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
I sincerely apologize for the power shortage and for the inconvenience caused by this situation as well as for the limousine service.
Following this temporary power outage, we have been notified, without prior notice, by the Power supply bureau that maintenance work was being done.
For the limousine service, I have personally talked to our Front Office Manager and asked her investigate the detailed information regarding the issue that you have raised. Meanwhile, our Front Office Manager will focus on service standard and service quality improvement, especially in the Concierge department.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and rest assured that the safety and security of every guest is of utmost priority to us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hilton Xi'an for a stay in Xi'an. The hotel has beautifully appointed rooms and a wonderful lobby decor and design. I thought that the staff as a whole was super, with a particular mention for Dustin, who provided me with Executive Lounge access for an evening. The gym is very nice and has a lot of equipment, and the breakfast buffet is super. This was by far the best Hilton that I have stayed at. The dinner food at the hotel was very tasty too - very spicy and authentic food, not just geared to Western travelers.

I went in early April, and the rates on the Hilton website or using points made this really a superb deal for the quality and service that this hotel offers.

The only challenge I faced during the visit was getting to the hotel from the center of the city, where the bus stop is from the airport. Despite printing out the hotel address and directions in Mandarin, the taxi driver took 25 minutes to locate the hotel - it should only take 5-10 minutes. My watch out would be make sure you have the directions clearly spelled out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The murals in this lobby are amazing As well as the replica of the terracotta warrior and carriage The rooms are very comfortable it is within walking distance of the city wall, and is on a busy street, but the hotel is very quiet
I enjoyed my stay here

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your valueble comments.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#3 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing